FAQ Master's Admission

On this page you will find frequently asked questions about master's admission.

Master's programs

Which Master's programs can I study at the Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics?

The Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics offers the following two-year consecutive mas-ter's programs in Business and Economics and informatics: 

Economics

Business Administration

Management and Economics

Banking and Finance

Information Systems

Data Science

People-Oriented Computing

Software Systems

Artificial Intelligence

Can I also start in the spring semester?

Yes, at master's level it is possible to start in both the autumn and spring semesters. On the UZH website you will find all the information about the semester dates.

Can I study part-time?

Our master's programs are basically full-time studies, with lectures usually taking place during the day in the week. You can study part-time, but please note any deadlines for fulfilling additional re-quirements and that master's modules lose their validity after five years. This means that they can no longer be credited towards the degree. 

What does the timetable of a study program look like?

Our master's programs do not have fixed timetables. In our program regulations you will find the compulsory and core elective modules of a specific study program. According to these guidelines, you design your timetable individually. You can see when the modules are offered in the course catalogue.

 

Application

How do I apply?

You apply online via the UZH application portal.

There are two steps to the application process:

  1. The Admissions Office formally checks the application. This means that it collects and verifies your documents. Please note the application deadlines.
  2. As soon as your dossier is complete and has been formally checked, it will be forwarded to the Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics for a subject-related review. There, the catogorization to a level of studies takes place.

Further information on the application process can be found on the UZH website.

When can I apply?

In the following table you will find the application deadlines. Please note the shortened deadlines when applying with a visa.

Semester

visaless with visa
Spring semester 1 July to 30 November 1 July to 31 July
Fall semester 1 January to 30 April 1 January to 28 February

Do you have a numerus clausus? Should I therefore apply as early as possible?

No, we do not have a numerus clausus. It makes no difference to the catogorization into a level of studies when you apply within the application deadline. However, the earlier you apply, the faster we can process your application. Please note that a large number of students do not apply until the last week of the application period.

Do I need a language certificate?

Each study program has one main language of instruction. German is the main language of instruction for the Master in Business Administration, in the other master programs of our Faculty English is the main language of instruction. You have to prove that you have sufficient knowledge of the respective main language of instruction. If you apply with a Swiss Matura or with the Passerelle, or if you have completed your bachelor's degree at the University of Zurich, you do not need any further proof of language proficiency.

You can find the language certificates accepted by the Admissions Office on the following website

I will not have completed my bachelor's degree by the application deadline. Can I still apply?

Yes, you can still apply. Since many applicants would like to seamlessly follow their bachelor's degree with a master's degree, many do not yet have a bachelor's degree. However, in addition to your current transcript of records, please also submit a summary of the courses you have yet to complete so that these can be used for categorization purposes.

What must be shown in the transcript of records?

The transcript of records should show the exact title, the number of ECTS credits as well as the grades of the fulfilled courses and the booked courses of the last semester. For the application to the Master in Economics, the weighted overall grade must also be evident (overall GPA). Please also include an explanation of your home university’s grade system if your university does not use ECTS credits. In addition, please complete the document filed on our website for the calculation of the weighted overall grade.

Is the submission of a GMAT or GRE score mandatory?

See the tables below for an overview of submitting GMAT or GRE scores for our two study programs.

Masters in Business and Economics

  GMAT or GRE
Bachelor from abroad mandatory
Bachelor from a university of applied sciences mandatory
Bachelor's degree from other fields Switzerland/abroad mandatory

Master in Informatics

  GRE
Bachelor outside EU/EFTA recommended
Bachelor from a university of applied sciences not relevant
Bachelor's degree from other fields Switzerland and EU/EFTA not relevant

For more information on GMAT and GRE scores, please visit the following websites:

Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT)

Graduate Record Exam (GRE)

What do I need to be aware of for GMAT and GRE?

GMAT and GRE scores must not be older than five years. Older scores cannot be verified by the Admissions Office. If you are taking a test for the application at UZH, please indicate the corresponding institution code:

GMAT XZM-HL-36, University of Zurich - All other Masters
GRE institution code 7136

We do not accept Score Reports from the GRE General Test at home and the GMAT online exam.

I am applying from a university of applied sciences. What should I pay attention to?

You must have achieved a minimum final grade of 5 in your bachelor's degree in order to be able to formally apply. If you have both a bachelor's degree from a university of applied sciences and a master's degree from a university of applied sciences, the minimum final grade is not mandatory.

I need a visa. What should I pay attention to?

On the UZH website you will find a detailed guide on how to proceed. Under no circumstances should you enter Switzerland on a tourist visa, as this cannot be subsequently converted into a residence permit.

Guidelines for Students with Visa Requirements

I am having technical problems filling out the online application, what next?

If you are unable to upload a document, please note the maximum size of 20 MB. In addition, only PDF files are accepted, except for the passport photo. Please also note the tips on the following website.

How much is the application fee?

The application fee for the master is 100 Swiss francs. These are not refundable, not even if the application is rejected.

 

Catogorization into a level of studies

What are the possible catogorizations into a level of studies?

In the best case scenario, you will be approved with no additional requirements or conditions.

If you have gaps in your transcript of records, you can be admitted with up to 60 ECTS requirements to close them. You must fulfil these requirements in the first four semesters.

If we have to give you more than 60 ECTS in total to close your gaps, you cannot be admitted to the master.

Admission with conditions is only possible for the minor in business and economics. Conditions must be met before you start your master's degree.

If you are missing more than 60 ECTS credits, you will receive a rejection.

An admission to a major study program at our Faculty allows you to choose all our minor study programs in business and economics and informatics - without a further review of your transcript. However, since our minor study programs are also consecutive in the master's degree, we strongly recommend that you acquire the relevant knowledge individually.

I am applying for the master's program at your Faculty. What will my assignment probably be?

With a bachelor's degree in the same field from a Swiss university, you will probably be admitted to the same master's program without any requirements or conditions, provided you meet the requirements of the Admissions Office. Please note, however, that in any case a sur dossier review of each application will take place.

In the case of foreign bachelor's degrees or bachelor's degrees from other fields, we are generally unable to carry out a pre-evaluation of your bachelor's degree. In any case, a sur dossier review of the application is carried out. Please note our information on completeness and the recommendations for the submission of GMAT or GRE.

I want to choose a major in business and economics and a minor in informatics (or vice versa). Is that possible?

If you choose a major and minor study program of our Faculty, admission is based on the chosen major. Admission to the minor of our Faculty (minor study programs from informatics or business and economics) takes place without a further review of your transcript. Since our minor study programs are also consecutive in the master's degree, you must bring along or individually acquire the corresponding knowledge.

Can internships and work experience lead to a better categorization?

During the grading process, your complete dossier is looked at. The emphasis is on your academic background.

 

After receipt of the decision on admission

I've been given an admission with requirements. What does that mean?

You have been admitted to the master's program, but must fulfil the requirements imposed on you within four semesters. The deadline for completions starts with the first module you take at our Faculty – no matter if a master's or requirement module. Although you are allowed to take master's modules, we recommend that you concentrate on the requirement modules first.

Please note that you will be excluded from studying at our Faculty if you do not fulfil the requirements within the four semesters.

You will find relevant information about the study program in your decision on admission and the accompanying appendix; read both carefully and keep the letter and appendix in your files. 

I have been assigned conditions. What does that mean?

You have been placed preparatory phase for a master's study program. Before you can start the master, you must fulfil the conditions imposed on you within four semesters. Only then can you take master's modules.

You will find relevant information about the study program in your decision on admission and the accompanying appendix; read both carefully and keep the letter and appendix in your files. 

Why did I receive a rejection?

Each assignment is made carefully sur dossier. Your application dossier has been thoroughly and comprehensively reviewed, also taking into account academic achievements that were still outstanding at the time you submitted your application. Unfortunately, we do not have the time to answer questions about individual rejections by e-mail or telephone. If you do not agree with the negative admission decision and wish to challenge it, you have the option to submit an appeal. In the decision you will find an appeal instruction, which informs about the legal procedure including deadlines. You will find further information on this website.

I do not agree with the decision. What can I do?

If you do not agree with the admission decision and wish to challenge it, you have the option to submit an appeal. In the admission decision you will find an appeal instruction, which informs about the legal procedure including deadlines. You will find further information on this website.

I have been granted admission. How do I proceed now to get registered?

For registration, you must be able to show proof of residence in Switzerland. Only then will you receive the invoice for the semester fees, the registration and the login data for the UZH. You may have to submit any outstanding documents - bachelor's degree certificate, language certificates, etc. - as well. You will find all formal steps on the website of the Admissions Office and its FAQ.

How much will my semester fees be?

The semester fee consists of the tuition and fees, the compulsory and the voluntary semester fees. Please note that foreign students are charged a surcharge of CHF 100 for the master and CHF 500 for the bachelor. You can find a detailed breakdown of the fees on the following website.

I am registered and already have the login data. How do I book modules?

You will find detailed instructions for module booking on our website.

Please note that if you decide not to take a module, you must cancel it within the module booking deadline, otherwise the module will be regarded as a failed attempt.

I have already studied at the master's level. Can I get credit for something?

Before you apply for the master's degree, no binding statements can be made regarding the recognition of credits you have already completed. Please note that compulsory modules must in any case be completed with us and that you must acquire two thirds of the ECTS credits at UZH for a degree at the Faculty. Requests for credit transfer from other universities can in any case only be made after successful admission.

If you have a completed master's degree in a field that can be chosen as a minor in combination with your major, you have the option of submitting request for transfer of credits to provide flat credit for the master's minor.

You can apply for credit for individual level-appropriate master's modules that have not yet been used for a degree and are no more than five years old.

Please follow the instructions on our website for the formal submission of an application.

 

After commencement of studies 

Where can I find answers to my general questions about studying?

Many questions can be answered with the program regulations, you can find them as PDF on our website.

You will receive an e-mail from us approximately three times per semester with information about your studies. Please note that this e-mail is always sent to your university e-mail address. Therefore, please check your UZH mailbox regularly.

I've fulfilled my requirements, now what?

If you have fulfilled the requirements on time, you do not have to do anything else. You will not receive an official notification that you have fulfilled the requirements, but you may now start your master's thesis.

I won't be able to meet the requirements, now what?

Please report in time to the student advisory services or for a possible change to the responsible contact for the master's admission. If the deadline has already expired, you will be excluded from studying at our Faculty, both in business and economics and in informatics. A change is then no longer possible.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Contact
Stefania Muscella
Master's Admission
Dean's Office
Tel.: +41 44 634 45 17
E-Mail

FAQ Masterzulassung

Auf dieser Seite finden Sie häufig gestellte Fragen zu der Masterzulassung. 

Masterprogramme

Welche Masterprogramme kann ich an der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät studieren?

Die Wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Fakultät bietet folgende zweijährige konsekutive Masterprogramme in Wirtschaftswissenschaften und Informatik an:

Volkswirtschaftslehre

Betriebswirtschaftslehre

Management and Economics

Banking and Finance

Information Systems

Data Science

People-Oriented Computing

Software Systems

Artificial Intelligence

Kann ich auch im Frühlingssemester starten?

Ja, auf Masterstufe ist ein Start sowohl im Herbst- wie auch im Frühlingssemester möglich. Auf der Webseite der UZH finden Sie alle Angaben zu den Semesterdaten

Kann ich Teilzeit studieren?

Unsere Masterprogramme sind grundsätzlich Vollzeitstudien, die Vorlesungen finden in der Regel unter der Woche tagsüber statt. Sie können Teilzeit studieren, beachten Sie jedoch allfällige Fristen zur Erfüllung von Auflagen und dass Mastermodule ihre Gültigkeit nach fünf Jahren verlieren. Das heisst, sie sind nicht mehr an den Studienabschluss anrechenbar.

Wie sieht der Stundenplan eines Studienprogrammes aus?

Unsere Masterprogramme haben keine festgelegten Stundenpläne. In unserer Studienordnung finden Sie die Pflicht- und Wahlpflichtmodule eines bestimmten Studienprogrammes. Gemäss diesen Richtlinien gestalten Sie Ihren Wochenplan individuell. Wann die Module angeboten werden, sehen Sie im Vorlesungsverzeichnis.

 

Bewerbung

Wie bewerbe ich mich?

Sie bewerben sich online über das Bewerbungsportal der UZH. 

Die Bewerbung läuft in zwei Schritten ab:

  1. Die Zulassungsstelle prüft die Bewerbung formal. Das heisst, sie sammelt und verifiziert Ihre Unterlagen. Bitte beachten Sie die Bewerbungsfristen.
  2. Sobald Ihr Dossier vollständig ist und formal geprüft wurde, wird es der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät zur fachinhaltlichen Prüfung weitergeleitet. Dort findet die fachliche Einstufung statt. 

Weitere Informationen zum Bewerbungsprozess finden Sie auf der Webseite der UZH.
 

Wann kann ich mich bewerben?

In der folgenden Tabelle finden Sie die Bewerbungsfristen. Beachten Sie die verkürzten Fristen bei einer Bewerbung mit einem Visum.

Semester

ohne Visum mit Visum
Frühlingssemester 1. Juli bis 30. November 1. Juli bis 31. Juli
Herbstsemester 1. Januar bis 30. April 1. Januar bis 28. Februar

Haben Sie einen Numerus Clausus? Soll ich mich deshalb so früh wie möglich bewerben?

Nein, wir haben keinen Numerus Clausus. Für die Einstufung macht es keinen Unterschied, wann Sie sich innerhalb der Bewerbungsfrist bewerben. Je früher Sie sich bewerben, desto schneller können wir jedoch Ihr Gesuch bearbeiten. Beachten Sie, dass sich eine grosse Anzahl der Studierenden erst in der letzten Woche der Bewerbungsfrist bewirbt. 

Brauche ich einen Sprachnachweis?

Jedes Studienprogramm hat eine Hauptunterrichtssprache. Deutsch ist die Hauptunterrichtssprache für den Master in Betriebswirtschaftslehre, in den anderen Masterprogrammen unserer Fakultät ist Englisch die Hauptunterrichtssprache. Sie müssen nachweisen, dass Sie über ausreichende Kenntnisse der jeweiligen Hauptunterrichtssprache verfügen. Falls Sie sich mit einer Schweizer Matura oder mit der Passerelle bewerben oder den Bachelor an der Universität Zürich abgeschlossen haben, benötigen Sie keinen weiteren Sprachnachweis. 

Sie finden die von der Zulassungsstelle akzeptierten Sprachzertifikate auf folgender Webseite der UZH. 

Ich werde meinen Bachelor bis zur Bewerbungsfrist nicht abgeschlossen haben. Darf ich mich trotzdem bewerben?

Ja, Sie können sich trotzdem bewerben. Da viele Bewerberinnen und Bewerber nahtlos an ihr Bachelor- ein Masterstudium anschliessen möchten, können viele noch kein Bachelordiplom vorweisen. Bitte reichen Sie aber zusätzlich zum aktuellen Leistungsausweis auch eine Zusammenstellung der von Ihnen noch abzuschliessenden Kurse ein, damit diese für die Einstufung herangezogen werden können. 

Was muss im Leistungsausweis ersichtlich sein?

Im Leistungsausweis sollten der genaue Titel, die Anzahl ECTS Credits sowie die Noten der erfüllten Kurse und der im letzten Semester gebuchten Leistungen ersichtlich sein. Für die Bewerbung zum Master in Wirtschaftswissenschaften muss auch die gewichtete Note der Gesamtleistung ersichtlich sein (overall GPA). Falls Sie eine Bachelorarbeit geschrieben haben, benötigen wir die Anzahl ECTS Credits und die Note, falls schon bekannt. Bitte legen Sie auch eine Erklärung der Noten Ihrer Heimuniversität und Ihres Kreditpunktsystems bei, falls Ihre Universität keine ECTS Credits verwendet. Zusätzlich füllen Sie bitte das auf unserer Webseite hinterlegte Dokument für die Errechnung der gewichteten Abschlussnote aus.

Ist die Einreichung eines GMAT oder GRE Scores zwingend?

In den nachfolgenden Tabellen finden Sie eine Übersicht über die Empfehlungen zu den GMAT und GRE Scores für unsere beiden Studiengänge.

Master in Wirtschaftswissenschaften

  GMAT oder GRE
Bachelor aus dem Ausland zwingend
Bachelor von einer Fachhochschule zwingend
Fachfremder Bachelor CH/Ausland zwingend

Master in Informatik

  GRE
Bachelor aus dem Ausland empfohlen
Bachelor von einer Fachhochschule nicht relevant
Fachfremder Bachelor CH und EU/EFTA nicht relevant

Weitere Informationen zu den GMAT und GRE Scores finden Sie auf den folgenden Webseiten:

Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT)

Graduate Record Exam (GRE)

Worauf muss ich bei GMAT und GRE achten?

GMAT und GRE Scores dürfen nicht älter als fünf Jahre sein. Ältere Scores können von der Zulassungsstelle nicht mehr verifiziert werden. Falls Sie für die Bewerbung an der UZH einen Test absolvieren, geben Sie bitte den entsprechenden Institutionscode an: 

GMAT XZM-HL-36, University of Zurich - All other Masters
GRE institution code 7136

Ich bewerbe mich von einer Fachhochschule. Was sollte ich beachten?

Sie müssen in Ihrem Bachelor die Mindestabschlussnote 5 erreicht haben, damit Sie sich formal bewerben können. Falls Sie sowohl einen Fachhochschul-Bachelor wie auch Fachhochschul-Master vorweisen, ist die Mindestabschlussnote nicht zwingend. 

Ich brauche ein Visum. Was sollte ich beachten?

Auf der Webseite der UZH finden Sie einen genauen Leitfaden, wie Sie vorgehen müssen. Bitte reisen Sie auf keinen Fall mit einem Touristenvisum ein, dieses kann nachträglich nicht in eine Aufenthaltsbewilligung umgewandelt werden.

Leitfaden für Studierende mit Visumspflicht

Ich habe technische Probleme beim Ausfüllen der Online-Bewerbung, wie weiter?

Falls Sie ein Dokument nicht hochladen können, beachten Sie bitte die maximale Grösse von 20 MB. Zudem werden nur PDF Dateien akzeptiert, ausser für das Passfoto. Beachten Sie bitte auch dieTipps auf folgender Webseite

Wie hoch ist die Bewerbungsgebühr?

Die Bewerbungsgebühren für den Master betragen 100 Franken. Diese werden nicht zurückerstattet, auch nicht bei einer Ablehnung der Bewerbung.

 

Fachliche Einstufung

Welche Einstufungen gibt es?

Im besten Fall werden Sie ohne Auflagen oder Bedingungen zugelassen.

Wenn Sie in Ihrem Leistungsausweis fachwissenschaftliche Lücken aufweisen, können Sie mit bis zu 60 ECTS Auflagen zugelassen werden, um diese zu schliessen. Auflagen müssen Sie in den ersten vier Semestern erfüllen. 

Wenn wir Ihnen in Summe mehr als 60 ECTS geben müssen, um Ihre Lücken zu schliessen, können Sie nicht zum Master zugelassen werden. 

Eine Zulassung mit Bedingungen ist nur für den Minor in Wirtschaftswissenschaften möglich. Bedingungen müssen Sie vor Beginn Ihres Masterstudiums erfüllen. Falls Ihnen mehr als 60 ECTS Credits fehlen, erhalten Sie eine Absage. 

Eine Zulassung zu einem Major-Studienprogramm an unserer Fakultät ermöglicht es Ihnen, alle unsere Minor-Studienprogramme in Wirtschaftswissenschaften und Informatik zu wählen – ohne eine zusätzliche fachliche Prüfung. Da auch im Master unsere Minor-Studienprogramme konsekutiv sind, empfehlen wir Ihnen aber dringend, sich die entsprechenden Kenntnisse individuell anzueignen. 

Ich bewerbe mich für den Master an Ihrer Fakultät. Wie sieht meine Einstufung voraussichtlich aus?

Mit einem facheigenen Bachelor einer Schweizer Universität erfolgt voraussichtlich eine Zulassung ohne Auflagen und Bedingungen zum gleichen Masterprogramm, sofern Sie die Voraussetzungen der Zulassungsstelle erfüllen. Beachten Sie jedoch, dass in jedem Fall eine sur Dossier Prüfung jeder Bewerbung stattfindet.

Bei ausländischen oder fachfremden Bachelorabschlüssen können wir grundsätzlich keine Vorevaluation Ihres Bachelorabschlusses vornehmen. Es erfolgt in jedem Fall eine sur Dossier Prüfung der Bewerbung. Beachten Sie bitte unsere Angaben zu Vollständigkeit und die Empfehlungen zur Einreichung von GMAT oder GRE.

Ich möchte einen Major in Wirtschaftswissenschaften und einen Minor in Informatik (oder umgekehrt) wählen. Geht das?

Wenn Sie ein Major- und Minor-Studienprogramm unserer Fakultät wählen, wird die Zulassung aufgrund des gewählten Majors vorgenommen. Die Zulassung zum Minor unserer Fakultät (Minor-Studienprogramme aus der Informatik oder Wirtschaftswissenschaften) erfolgt ohne weitere Zulassungsprüfung. Da auch im Master unsere Minor-Studienprogramme konsekutiv sind, müssen Sie die entsprechenden Kenntnisse mitbringen bzw. individuell aneignen. 

Können Praktika und Arbeitserfahrung zu einer besseren Einstufung führen?

Bei der Einstufung wird Ihr komplettes Dossier angeschaut. Das Schwergewicht liegt auf Ihrem akademischen Hintergrund. 

 

Nach Erhalt des Bescheids

Ich habe eine Zulassung mit Auflagen erhalten. Was heisst das?

Sie wurden zum Masterprogramm zugelassen, müssen aber innerhalb von vier Semestern die Ihnen auferlegten Auflagen erfüllen, ohne die maximale Anzahl an ungenügenden Leistungen (Fehlversuche) zu übersteigen. Die Frist zur Erfüllung startet mit dem ersten Modul, das Sie an unserer Fakultät buchen – egal ob Master- oder Auflagenmodul. Obwohl Sie Mastermodule belegen dürfen, empfehlen wir Ihnen, sich zunächst auf die Auflagen zu konzentrieren. 

Beachten Sie, dass Sie vom Studium an unserer Fakultät ausgeschlossen werden, falls Sie die Auflagen innerhalb der vier Semester und der erlaubten Anzahl Fehlversuchen nicht erfüllen.

Sie finden in Ihrem Zulassungsbescheid und dem dazugehörenden Anhang relevante Informationen zum Studium, lesen Sie beides genau durch und bewahren Sie Bescheid und Anhang in Ihren Unterlagen auf. 

Ich habe eine Zulassung mit Bedingungen erhalten. Was heisst das?

Sie sind in die Mastervorbereitungsstufe eingeteilt worden. Bevor Sie mit dem Master beginnen können, müssen Sie die Ihnen auferlegten Bedingungen innerhalb von vier Semestern mit einer Höchstanzahl Fehlversuchen erfüllen. Erst danach können Sie Mastermodule absolvieren. 

Sie finden in Ihrem Zulassungsbescheid und dem dazugehörenden Anhang relevante Informationen zum Studium, lesen Sie beides genau durch und bewahren Sie Bescheid und Anhang in Ihren Unterlagen auf.  

Warum habe ich eine Absage erhalten?

Jede Einstufung wird sorgfältig sur Dossier vorgenommen. Ihr Bewerbungsdossier ist eingehend und umfassend geprüft worden, wobei auch Leistungen beachtet wurden, die zum Zeitpunkt Ihrer Bewerbungsabgabe noch ausstehend waren. Leider fehlt uns die zeitliche Kapazität, Fragen zu den individuellen Absagen per Mail oder Telefon zu beantworten. Wenn Sie mit dem abschlägigen Zulassungsentscheid nicht einverstanden sind, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Einsprache zu erheben. Im Entscheid finden Sie eine Rechtsmittelbelehrung, die über den korrekten Rechtsweg inkl. Fristen informiert. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf dieser Webseite.

Ich bin mit meinem Entscheid nicht einverstanden. Was kann ich tun?

Wenn Sie mit dem Entscheid nicht einverstanden sind, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Einsprache zu erheben. Im Zulassungsentscheid finden Sie eine Rechtsmittelbelehrung, die über den korrekten Rechtsweg inkl. Fristen informiert. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf dieser Webseite.

Ich habe eine Zulassung erhalten. Wie gehe ich jetzt vor, um mich immatrikulieren zu lassen?

Für die Immatrikulation müssen Sie einen Wohnsitz in der Schweiz vorweisen können, erst danach erhalten Sie die Rechnung für die Semestergebühren, die Immatrikulation und die Login Daten für die UZH. Eventuell müssen Sie noch ausstehende Dokumente – Bachelordiplom, Sprachnachweise etc. – einreichen. Sie finden alle formalen Schritte auf der Webseite der Zulassungsstelle und deren FAQ

Wie hoch werden meine Semestergebühren sein?

Die Semestergebühr setzt sich aus der Studiengebühr, den obligatorischen und den freiwilligen Semesterbeiträgen zusammen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Bildungsausländerinnen und Bildungsausländern einen Zuschlag von 100 Franken für den Master und 500 Franken für den Bachelor verrechnet wird. Sie finden eine genaue Aufschlüsselung der Gebühren auf folgender Webseite  

Ich bin immatrikuliert und habe auch schon die Login Daten. Wie buche ich Module?

Sie finden auf unserer Webseite eine genaue Anleitung zur Modulbuchung 

Beachten Sie bitte, dass Sie Module, für welche Sie sich doch nicht entscheiden, unbedingt innerhalb der Modulbuchungsfrist stornieren müssen, ansonsten wird Ihnen das Modul bei Nichtbesuch als Fehlversuch gebucht. 

Ich habe schon auf Masterstufe studiert. Kann ich mir etwas anrechnen lassen?

Vor Ihrer Bewerbung für den Master können keine verbindlichen Aussagen zur Anrechnung von bereits absolvierten Leistungen gemacht werden. Beachten Sie, dass Pflichtmodule auf jeden Fall bei uns absolviert werden müssen und Sie für einen Abschluss an der Fakultät zwei Drittel der ECTS Credits an der UZH erwerben müssen. Gesuche zur Anrechnung von Leistungen anderer Universitäten können in jedem Fall erst nach erfolgreicher Zulassung gestellt werden.

Wenn Sie über einen abgeschlossenen Master in einem Fach verfügen, das bei uns in Kombination mit Ihrem Major als Minor gewählt werden kann, haben Sie die Möglichkeit ein Anrechnungsgesuch für die pauschale Anrechnung des Master Minors zu stellen. 

Für einzelne stufengerechte Mastermodule, die noch für keinen Abschluss verwendet worden und nicht älter als fünf Jahre sind, können Sie ein Anrechnungsgesuch stellen. 

Bitte folgen Sie für die formale Einreichung eines Gesuchs den Anweisungen auf unserer Webseite

 

Nach Studienbeginn

Wo finde ich Antworten zu meinen allgemeinen Fragen zum Studium?

Viele Fragen können mit der Studienordnung beantwortet werden. Sie finden diese als PDF auf unserer Webseite

Sie erhalten von uns ca. drei Mal pro Semester eine E-Mail mit Informationen zum Studium. Beachten Sie, dass diese E-Mail immer an Ihre Uni-Mailadresse verschickt wird. Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre UZH-Mailbox deshalb regelmässig.

Ich habe meine Auflagen erfüllt, was nun?

Wenn Sie die Auflagen fristgerecht erfüllt haben, müssen Sie nichts weiter vornehmen. Sie erhalten keinen offiziellen Bescheid, dass Sie die Auflagen erfüllt haben, dürfen aber jetzt mit Ihrer Masterarbeit beginnen. 

Ich werde die Auflagen nicht erfüllen können, was nun?

Bitte melden Sie sich rechtzeitig bei der Studienberatung oder für einen eventuellen Wechsel beim zuständigen Kontakt für die Masterzulassung. Wenn Sie schon zu viele Fehlversuche haben oder die Frist schon abgelaufen ist, werden Sie vom Studium an unserer Fakultät ausgeschlossen werden, sowohl in den Wirtschaftswissenschaften wie auch in der Informatik. Ein Wechsel ist dann nicht mehr möglich. 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Kontakt
Stefania Muscella
Masterzulassung
Dekanat
Telefon: +41 44 634 45 17
E-Mail