Header

FAQ Outgoing

1 GENERAL QUESTIONS

1.1 How many times may I participate in an exchange?

Under a faculty-wide agreement, students are generally only allowed to participate in an exchange once. If you participate a second time, students applying for the first time will be prioritised. Under the SEMP agreements, it is possible to participate in an exchange stay of up to 12 months at any level of study (bachelor's, master's, doctoral).

1.2 What types of agreements are in place?

For student exchange, the following types of agreements exist:

  • University-wide agreements (GU)
  • Faculty-wide agreements (FA), (incl. existing department-wide agreements)
  • Swiss European Mobility Program (SEMP) within Europe
  • IS:link (only for Informatics students)
  • Mobility within Switzerland

A detailed description of all agreement types can be found here.

1.3 I have not yet successfully completed the assessment stage respectively I have still to fulfill the additional requirements for my Master’s program. May I start an exchange semester?

No, at the start of the exchange semester, the assessment stage must be completed entirely and all additional requirements must be fulfilled at the master's level.

1.4 I have already achieved all ECTS points for my degree but would still like to do an exchange. Is that possible?

No, you can only take part in an exchange if you still need to collect ECTS points for your degree.

1.5 I would like to write my Bachelor/Master thesis during the exchange semester. Is this possible?

In principle, yes. However, as an exchange student it is required that you also attend courses. If you plan to write only your Bachelor's or Master's thesis, then you will have to be reclassified as an intern. All requirements for the SEMP internship can be found under the following link. It is mandatory that the thesis is supervised by a faculty member of the UZH Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics.

1.6 Can I get credits for a summer/winter school?

Summer school courses are not part of the regular mobility offer (mobility semester at a host university). Credit transfer of summer school courses is generally treated very restrictively at our Faculty and is only possible in individual cases. If a credit transfer is possible, it is generally done with a maximum of 3 ECTS credits in the free elective area. A credit transfer of summer/winter Schools is not possible for Informatics students.



2 QUESTIONS ABOUT PLANNING THE EXCHANGE SEMESTER

2.1 What do I have to consider when planning my exchange semester?

The most important thing is to start planning well in advance. At the start of the exchange semester, you must already have successfully completed the assessment stage respectively have fulfilled all the additional requirements at MA level. At Bachelor level, the 5th semester is recommended, at Master level the 3rd semester. The application deadline for the coming fall semester as well as for the following spring semester is January 15 (e.g., deadline 15 January 2023 for exchange in HS23/FS24). Each year, remaining spaces for the FS are advertised in July.

2.2 Where can I find further information?

Participation in the «OecMobility - Outgoing-Info-Event» and the «GSE - Global Experience Talk» is recommended. On the website of the Faculty, you can find all the information about the outgoing mobility. On this website you can find information about the agreements, application, Transcript of Records, Learning Agreement (LA) etc.

2.3 Where can I find information about the partner universities?

An overview of all partner universities can be found on the map of the Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics. More detailed information on all exchange opportunities is provided in the search portal on the GSE (Global Student Experience) website.

2.4 How do I proceed if I want to organize the exchange stay by myself?

You can find all the information on the GSE (Global Student Experience) website.

2.5 Will I receive financial support (scholarship) for the stay?

Students who go on an exchange under the SEMP agreement will usually automatically receive a grant to cover travel and accommodation costs. This grant is paid in two parts (80% at the beginning of the exchange, 20% after the submission of the testimonial).

Students planning an exchange via university-wide (GU), or faculty-wide agreement can find all the latest information on financial aid opportunities on the GSE (Global Student Experience) website.



3 QUESTIONS ABOUT APPLYING FOR AN EXCHANGE SEMESTER

3.1 When can I apply?

The application tool Mobility Online (MobOn) is open from 1 November to 15 January. In the summer, there is a subsequent nomination phase for the remaining open spaces with an application deadline in July.

3.2 What do I need to check or prepare before applying?

  • Study planning (which courses do you want to complete abroad)
  • Prioritization of host countries/host universities
  • Financing
  • Checking if language certificates are necessary on the website of the partner university
  • Gathering the necessary documents for the application

3.3 Where do I have to apply?

All applications must be submitted, or documents uploaded electronically via the Mobility Online application tool (MobOn). The application tool will be open from 1 November. As soon as an application has been submitted and all documents have been uploaded, the review and evaluation by the OecMobility team can begin. Exchange places will not be allocated until after the application deadline (15 January).

3.4 I would like to apply for an exchange through both SEMP and/or a faculty-wide agreement and/or a university-wide agreement. How do I proceed?

In Mobility Online (MobOn), there is a registration window in which you can choose three desired universities regardless of the type of agreement. The general application procedure in MobOn does not differ. However, there are differences regarding application documents (see points 3.5 and 3.6).

3.6 I would like to apply for several partner universities. Do I have to submit a letter of motivation for each partner university?

For SEMP agreements, a letter of motivation only needs to be written for the first priority. For university-wide and faculty-wide agreements, you must write one section in the letter of motivation for each of the selected partner universities/priorities.

You can address the letter of motivation for university-wide agreements to the GSE (Global Student Experience), the SEMP and faculty-wide agreements to the OecMobility team of the Faculty of Economics. As there is only one upload slot for the motivation letter in Mobility Online (MobOn), the letters of motivation should be uploaded together in one PDF.

3.7 Do I have to submit a language certificate?

You can find all information here.

3.8 The partner university does not necessarily require a language certificate but will also accept a confirmation from the mobility office of the Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics. Where can I obtain such a confirmation?

The OecMobility team confirms language proficiency if students can present a language certificate. You can obtain this from the Language Centre for the courses you have taken. If you are enrolled in a study program in English, the OecMobility team will provide you with a corresponding confirmation (mobilty@oec.uzh.ch).

3.9 I need to submit a study plan with my application. Is there a template available?

On the GSE (Global Student Experience) website there is a template for a provisional study plan (downloads). A study plan must be prepared for each partner university (with a university-wide agreement). However, applicants can also create their own study plan. When creating a study plan, it is important that applicants have familiarized themselves with the study programs offered by the partner university (if possible) and with the credit transfer possibilities. In Mobility Online (MobOn) there is only one field to upload the study plan, therefore study plans should be uploaded in one PDF.

3.10 What happens after I have submitted my application?

  1. Review of the dossier (by UZH)
  2. Offer of an exchange place by e-mail (accept within 1 week)
  3. Nomination for a university (by UZH)
  4. Registration at the university for which you have been nominated (by the student)
  5. Completion of the credit transfer agreement (by the student)
  6. Completion of the Learning Agreement (by students - only for SEMP)
  7. Start of the exchange semester

3.11 How does the nomination at the partner university work?

Nominations are made from March to around the end of June by the OecMobility team and the GSE (Global Student Experience). The nomination deadlines of the partner universities are very different. In some cases, nominations can only be made at the end of summer for the spring semester. Once nominated, students will receive a confirmation email.

3.12 Do I have a better chance of getting an exchange place if I apply for several partner universities?

Yes, absolutely. The allocation criteria for SEMP and faculty-wide agreements apply to all applications. If an allocation for the first priority is not possible, the application will be considered for an allocation for the second and third priority.

3.13 Do I have a better chance of getting an exchange place if I apply for both HS and FS?

No, since there are only a certain number of places available per academic year (not per semester), it does not matter which semester you apply for. So, you do not increase your chance to get a place if you choose FS or HS. It is not possible to fill out the application form twice.

3.14 I am not studying Business Administration, Economics or Informatics, but I can only find exchange programs for these study programs in the overview.

You can apply for all Business Administration and Economics exchange places.

3.15 Do I have to accept the application for the exchange semester once nominated?

In principle, yes. However, in rare cases (family situation, illness or similar) the mobility semester can be cancelled (cancellations to mobility@oec.uzh.ch, outgoing@int.uzh.ch and to the partner university). Please consider that, depending on the time of cancellation, the space cannot be filled again. This is unfortunate, because presumably other students would have liked to take up the offer for an exchange semester.

3.16 What are the selection criteria for allocation?

Applications are reviewed according to three evaluation criteria:

  • Current grade point average (x2)
  • Evaluation of CV (1-3 points)
  • Evaluation of letter of motivation (1-3 points)

3.17 How are places allocated?

Applicants with the highest rating are awarded the free places first. However, this rule is softened to further promote student mobility. As far as possible, all suitable applicants should be offered an exchange place. Whenever more applicants apply to a partner university than there are places available, by indicating the various priorities and thanks to clever distribution, it is usually possible to accommodate everyone. However, this means that the students with the best applications do not always receive a place at their preferred destination.

The following criteria are also considered when allocating places:

  • Study level (BA or MA)
  • Previous exchange (e.g., during BA studies)
  • Reservations due to requirements that still need to be fullfilled, assessment modules or outstanding Bachelor's degree

3.18 What are possible reasons for rejection?

The following applications will be rejected/cancelled:

  • Assessment level can not be completed by the time of the exchange semester
  • Additional requirements still need to be fullfilled
  • Low grade point average (below 4.2)
  • Many failed attempts/max. number of failed attempts already reached

Applicants who are eligible for an exchange but do not receive a free place due to their chosen desired destinations will not receive a direct rejection. After the allocation of places, they will be sent the list with the places still available for selection.

3.19 I applied for an exchange under a faculty-wide agreement and was rejected in the first round of applications. Can I apply again?

In principle, yes. However, if you have an average or low average grade, the chances of success are rather low. Some of our partner universities require a certain average grade or good academic performance. It is possible that an application was rejected due to the applicant's average grade, even though there were still places available. If the application was rejected despite a good average grade, it is recommended to improve the application (e.g., additional qualifications, internships, etc.).



4 QUESTIONS DURING THE STAY

4.1 I am completing my exchange in the last semester of my studies. Can the credit transfer be completed in time?

As a rule, yes. Under certain circumstances there could be delays, e.g., if the host university provides the grades late. Students who complete an exchange semester in their last semester should contact the OecMobility team of the Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics (mobility@oec.uzh.ch) to discuss deadlines for submitting a request for their credit transfer. It is generally recommended that students enrol for an additional semester after graduation. If graduation is achieved, de-registration may be requested. Tuition will be waived or refunded if already paid.

4.2 My Learning Agreement is signed, will the credits be counted?

The Learning Agreement basically serves to clarify which academic achievements completed abroad can be credited to your studies in Zurich and is a prerequisite for receiving the SEMP scholarship. However, the creditability of the achievements is only confirmed by means of the credit transfer agreement (also not by e-mail). The Learning Agreement is therefore not a binding confirmation of creditability. Please carefully check the information on the website regarding credit transfer.

4.3 Until when do I have to submit my Learning Agreement?

By the end of the second week of the exchange semester. If, in exceptional cases, your definitive Learning Agreement is not yet available, upload a provisional version to Mobility Online (MobOn) by the end of this deadline. The definitive version can be submitted later by email to the OecMobility team (mobility@oec.uzh.ch).



5 CREDIT TRANSFER

5.1 Why do I need a Learning Agreement?

See point 4.2.

5.2 Why do I need a credit transfer agreement?

All mobility students of the Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics must sign a credit transfer agreement before starting their exchange semester. In this agreement, the creditability of the individual modules is bindingly recorded for you. The exact procedure and the legal basis for filling out the credit transfer agreement can be found here.

5.3 What do I have to consider when booking modules/courses at the partner university?

Think about the areas in which you still need ECTS in your studies. You can find further important information here under the item «Clarification of eligibility for credit transfer». There you can also find a helpful overview of courses that have already been credited in the past.



6 AFTER THE STAY

6.1 What do I have to do after the exchange semester?

  • If not done automatically by the partner university, submit the Transcript of Records to anrechnung@oec.uzh.ch
  • (SEMP) Certificate of Attendance
  • (SEMP) Write a testimonial (payment of the remaining scholarship amount after submission)



7 FURTHER QUESTIONS CONCERNING YOUR STAY

7.1 How do I find accommodation on site?

Information can be found on the GSE (Global Student Experience) website.

7.2 What is the difference between the GSE (Global Student Experience) and the OecMobility team of the Faculty?

The responsibilities of the GSE and the OecMobility team can be found in the table below:

Global Student Experience (GSE)

OecMobility team

  • General information/advice (counter)
  • Very extensive website
  • Application for university-wide agreements (GU)
  • Application for SEMP Divers
  • Payment of SEMP and GU scholarships
  • Technical support of the Mobility Online (MobOn) Portal

Website
Contact: outgoing@int.uzh.ch, incoming@int.uzh.ch

  • Application for SEMP
  • Application for faculty- and department-wide agreements
  • Credit transfer
  • Signature Learning Agreement

Website

Contact: mobility@oec.uzh.ch

7.3 Where can I read testimonials from previous exchange students?

You can find the testimonials in the Mobility search portal.



8 QUESTIONS ABOUT MOBILITY ONLINE (MobOn)

8.1 What is Mobility Online?

Mobility Online (MobOn) is the application tool for exchange semesters. Students must register when using it for the first time and can log in at any time thereafter. All application documents must be uploaded to MobOn. The operation of the tool is largely self-explanatory (info buttons are available for individual steps).

8.2 I have registered in Mobility Online and received a confirmation email. When I log in again, I get the message «Multiple applications not possible».

Since the Mobility Online (MobOn) pages for initial registration and login for the application tool look the same, confusion is easy. Please note that after successful initial registration via the registration page, all students will receive a confirmation email with a link. Please use only this link to log in to MobOn.

8.3 I have received a place offer, but it is not correct. Should I refuse the place allocation?

No. If the place offer or place allocation contains an error (e.g., wrong semester) we ask students not to reject the offer but to contact the GSE (Global Student Experience) (outgoing@int.uzh.ch) first. Once the place offer has been rejected, it is no longer possible to change the place offer for technical reasons.

Header

FAQ Outgoing

1 ALLGEMEINE FRAGEN

1.1 Wie oft darf ich an einem Austausch teilnehmen?

Im Rahmen eines Fakultätsabkommens dürfen Studierende grundsätzlich nur einmal an einem Austausch teilnehmen. Wenn Sie ein zweites Mal teilnehmen, erhalten Studierende, die sich zum ersten Mal bewerben, Vorrang. Im Rahmen des SEMP ist es möglich, einen Austauschaufenthalt von bis zu 12 Monaten auf jeder Studienstufe (Bachelor, Master, Doktorat) zu verbringen.

1.2 Welche Abkommensarten gibt es?

In der Mobilität gibt es die folgenden Abkommensarten:

  • Gesamtuniversitäre Abkommen (GU)
  • Fakultätsabkommen (FA), (inkl. bestehende Institutsverträge)
  • Swiss European Mobility Programme (SEMP) innerhalb Europa
  • IS:link (nur für Informatikstudierende)
  • Mobilität Schweiz

Eine detaillierte Beschreibung aller Abkommensarten finden Sie hier.

1.3 Ich habe die Assessmentstufe noch nicht erfolgreich absolviert resp. habe für mein Masterstudium noch Auflagen zu erfüllen. Darf ich ein Austauschsemester antreten?

Nein, bei Antritt des Austauschsemesters muss die Assessmentstufe vollständig absolviert sein und auf Masterstufe müssen sämtliche Auflagen erfüllt sein.

1.4 Ich habe bereits alle ECTS-Punkte für meinen Studienabschluss erreicht, möchte aber trotzdem noch in den Austausch. Ist das möglich?

Nein, ein Austausch ist nur möglich, wenn für Ihr Studium noch ECTS-Punkte angerechnet werden können.

1.5 Ich möchte gerne während des Austauschsemesters meine Bachelor-/Masterarbeit schreiben. Ist das möglich?

Grundsätzlich ja. Als Austauschstudent/in wird aber vorausgesetzt, dass Sie auch Module besuchen. Wenn Sie planen, nur an Ihrer Bachelor- oder Master-Arbeit zu schreiben, dann müssen Sie zum Praktikant/en umgeschrieben werden. Alle Voraussetzungen zum SEMP-Praktikum finden Sie unter dem folgenden Link. Die Arbeit muss zwingend von einem Fakultätsmitglied der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät betreut werden.

1.6 Kann ich mir eine Summer/Winter School anrechnen lassen?

Summer School Kurse sind nicht Bestandteil des regulären Mobilitätsangebotes (Mobilitätssemester an einer Gastuniversität). Eine Anrechnung von Summer School Kursen wird an unserer Fakultät generell sehr restriktiv behandelt und ist nur im Einzelfall möglich. Sofern eine Anrechnung möglich wäre, erfolgt diese generell mit maximal 3 ECTS-Punkten im freien Wahlbereich. Für Informatik-Studierende sind keine Summer/Winter-Schools anrechenbar.



2 FRAGEN ZUR PLANUNG DES MOBILITÄTSSEMESTERS

2.1 Was muss ich bei der Planung meines Austauschsemesters beachten?

Das Wichtigste ist, rechtzeitig mit der Planung zu beginnen. Bei Antritt des Mobilitätssemesters müssen Sie die Assessmentstufe bereits erfolgreich hinter sich resp. auf MA-Stufe alle Auflagen erfüllt haben. Auf Bachelor-Stufe empfiehlt sich das 5., auf Master-Stufe das 3. Semester. Die Bewerbungsfrist ist sowohl für das kommende Herbstsemester als auch für das nachfolgende Frühjahrssemester jeweils der 15. Januar (Bsp. Deadline 15. Januar 2023 für Austausch im HS23/FS24). In der Regel werden im Juli zusätzlich Restplätze für das FS ausgeschrieben.

2.2 Wo finde ich weiterführende Informationen?

Eine Teilnahme am «OecMobility - Outgoing-Info-Event» und am «GSE - Global Experience Talk» wird empfohlen. Auf der Webseite der Fakultät befinden sich die Informationen zur Outgoing-Mobilität. Auf dieser Webseite sind alle Infos zu den Abkommen, Bewerbung, Transcript of Records, Learning Agreement (LA) etc. zu finden.

2.3 Wo finde ich Informationen zu den Partneruniversitäten?

Das Suchportal mit den Austauschmöglichkeiten findet man auf der Webseite des GSE (Global Student Experience). Eine Übersicht über alle Partneruniversitäten bietet die Karte der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät.

2.4 Wie gehe ich vor, wenn ich in die selbstorganisierte Mobilität möchte?

Alle Informationen dazu finden Sie auf der Webseite des GSE (Global Student Experience).

2.5 Erhalte ich finanzielle Unterstützung (Stipendium) für den Aufenthalt?

Studierende, die einen Austausch im Rahmen des SEMP-Abkommens machen, erhalten in der Regel automatisch einen Zuschuss zur Deckung der Reise- und Aufenthaltskosten. Dieser Zuschuss wird in zwei Teilen ausgezahlt (80% zu Beginn des Austausches, 20% nach dem Einreichen des Erfahrungsberichtes).

Studierende die einen Austausch via Gesamtuniversitärem (GU)- oder Fakultätsabkommen planen, finden alle aktuellen Informationen über finanzielle Unterstützungsmöglichkeiten auf der Webseite des GSE (Global Student Experience).



3 FRAGEN ZUR BEWERBUNG FÜR EIN MOBILITÄTSSEMESTER

3.1 Wann sind Bewerbungen möglich?

Das Bewerbungstool Mobility Online ist jeweils vom 1. November bis 15. Januar offen. Im Sommer erfolgt jeweils noch eine Nachnominierungsphase der verbleibenden, offenen Plätze mit Bewerbungsfrist im Juli.

3.2 Was muss ich vor der Bewerbung alles abklären bzw. vorbereiten?

  • Studienplanung (welche Module möchten Sie im Ausland absolvieren)
  • Priorisierung der Gastländer/der Gastuniversitäten
  • Finanzierung
  • Abklärung Sprachnachweise auf Webseite der Partneruniversität
  • Zusammentragen der für die Bewerbung nötigen Unterlagen

3.3 Wo muss ich mich bewerben?

Alle Bewerbungen müssen elektronisch über das Mobility Online Bewerbungstool (MobOn) eingereicht resp. die Dokumente hochgeladen werden. Das Bewerbungstool ist ab dem 1. November offen. Sobald eine Bewerbung eingereicht ist und alle Dokumente hochgeladen sind, kann mit der Sichtung und Bewertung durch das OecMobility-Team begonnen werden. Die Zuteilung der Austauschplätze erfolgt erst nach dem Anmeldeschluss (15. Januar).

3.4 Ich möchte mich sowohl für einen Austausch mittels SEMP und/oder Fakultätsabkommen und/oder Gesamtuniversitäres Abkommen bewerben. Wie gehe ich vor?

Im Mobility Online (MobOn) gibt es ein Anmeldefenster, in welchem unabhängig der Art des Abkommens drei Wunschuniversitäten gewählt werden. Der generelle Anmeldeablauf im MobOn unterscheidet sich nicht. Es gibt aber bezüglich Anmeldeunterlagen Unterschiede (siehe Punkt 3.5 und 3.6).

3.6 Ich möchte mich für mehrere Partneruniversitäten bewerben. Muss ich für jede Partneruniversität ein Motivationsschreiben einreichen?

Bei SEMP-Abkommen muss ein Motivationsschreiben nur für die erste Priorität verfasst werden. Bei den Gesamtuniversitären- und Fakultätsabkommen müssen Sie für alle gewählten Partneruniversitäten/Prioritäten je einen Abschnitt im Motivationsschreiben verfassen.

Das Motivationsschreiben für Gesamtuniversitäre Abkommen adressieren Sie an das GSE (Global Student Experience), die SEMP- und Fakultätsabkommen adressieren Sie an das OecMobility-Team der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät. Da es in Mobility Online (MobOn) nur einen Upload-Slot für das Motivationsschreiben gibt, sollten die Motivationsschreiben in einem PDF hochgeladen werden.

3.7 In welchen Fällen muss ich ein Sprachzertifikat einreichen?

Alle Informationen dazu finden Sie hier.

3.8 Die Partneruniversität braucht nicht zwingend ein Sprachzertifikat, sondern akzeptiert auch eine Bestätigung der Mobilitätsstelle der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät. Wo kann ich eine solche Bestätigung einholen?

Die Mobilitätsstelle bestätigt die Sprachkenntnisse, wenn Studierende eine Sprachstandbescheinigung vorweisen können. Diese können Sie beim Sprachenzentrum für die absolvierten Kurse einholen. Falls Sie in ein Studienprogramm in Englischer Sprache eingeschrieben sind, stellt Ihnen das OecMobility-Team eine entsprechende Bestätigung aus (mobilty@oec.uzh.ch).

3.9 Ich muss bei der Bewerbung einen Studienplan einreichen. Gibt es eine Vorlage?

Auf der Webseite des GSE (Global Student Experience) gibt es eine Vorlage zu einem provisorischen Studienplan (Downloads). Es ist für jede Partneruniversität (mit Gesamtuniversitärem Abkommen) ein Studienplan zu erstellen. Bewerber/-innen können jedoch auch einen eigenen Studienplan erstellen. Bei der Erstellung eines Studienplans ist es wichtig, dass Bewerber/innen sich mit dem Studienangebot der Partnerfakultät (sofern möglich) und mit den Anrechnungsmöglichkeiten auseinandergesetzt haben. In Mobility Online gibt es nur ein Feld um den Studienplan hochzuladen, daher sollten die Studienpläne in einem PDF hochgeladen werden.

3.10 Was passiert, nachdem ich meine Bewerbung eingereicht habe?

  1. Prüfung des Dossiers (durch UZH)
  2. Angebot eines Austauschplatzes per E-Mail (innert 1 Woche annehmen)
  3. Nominierung für eine Universität (durch UZH)
  4. Anmeldung an der Universität, für welche man nominiert wurde (durch Studierende)
  5. Abschliessen der Anrechnungsvereinbarung (durch Studierende)
  6. Abschliessen des Learning Agreement (durch Studierende – nur bei SEMP)
  7. Antritt des Mobilitätssemesters

3.11 Wie funktioniert die Nominierung an der Partneruniversität?

Die Nominierungen werden von März bis etwa Ende Juni durch das OecMobility-Team und das GSE (Global Student Experience) vorgenommen. Die Nominierungsdeadlines der Partneruniversität sind sehr verschieden. Teilweise kann auch erst Ende Sommer für das Frühlingssemester nominiert werden. Nach erfolgter Nominierung erhalten die Studierenden eine Bestätigungsemail.

3.12 Habe ich bessere Chancen einen Studienplatz zu erhalten, wenn ich mich für mehrere Partneruniversitäten bewerbe?

Ja, unbedingt. Die Zuteilungskriterien für die SEMP- und Fakultätsabkommen gelten für alle Bewerbungen. Sollte eine Zuteilung für die erste Priorität nicht möglich sein, wird die Bewerbung für eine Zuteilung für die zweite und dritte Priorität geprüft.

3.13 Habe ich grössere Chancen auf einen Platz, wenn ich mich sowohl für das HS als auch für das FS bewerbe?

Nein, da nur eine bestimmte Anzahl Plätze pro akademischem Jahr (nicht pro Semester) zur Verfügung stehen, spielt es keine Rolle für welches Semester man sich bewirbt. Sie vergrössern Ihre Chance einen Platz zu bekommen also nicht, wenn Sie FS oder HS wählen. Es ist nicht möglich, das Bewerbungsformular zweimal auszufüllen.

3.14 Ich studiere nicht BWL, VWL oder Informatik, finde in der Übersicht aber nur Austauschprogramme für diese Studienprogramme.

Sie können sich auf alle BWL- und VWL-Austauschplätze bewerben.

3.15 Ist die Annahme einer Bewerbung für einen Auslandsaufenthalt verpflichtend?

Grundsätzlich ja. Bei triftigen Gründen (familiäre Situation, Krankheit o.ä.) kann das Mobilitätssemester aber abgesagt werden (Abmeldungen an mobility@oec.uzh.ch, outgoing@int.uzh.ch und an die Partneruniversität). Je nach Zeitpunkt der Absage kann der Platz jedoch nicht wieder besetzt werden, was schade und ärgerlich ist, weil vermutlich andere Studierende das Platzangebot gerne in Anspruch genommen hätten.

3.16 Welches sind die Auswahlkriterien für die Zuteilung?

Die Bewerbungen werden nach drei Bewertungskriterien geprüft:

  • aktueller Notenschnitt (x2)
  • Bewertung CV (Punktvergabe 1-3)
  • Bewertung Motivationsschreiben (Punktvergabe 1-3)

3.17 Wie erfolgt die Platzverteilung/Platzvergabe?

Bewerber mit der höchsten Bewertung erhalten zuerst die freien Plätze zugesprochen. Diese Regel wird jedoch zur Förderung der Mobilität aufgeweicht. Es soll, soweit möglich, allen geeigneten Bewerbern ein Austauschplatz angeboten werden. Sobald sich mehr Bewerber auf eine Partneruniversität bewerben als Plätze verfügbar sind, können durch die Angaben der verschiedenen Prioritäten und dank geschickter Verteilung meistens alle untergebracht werden. Dadurch erhalten die Studierenden mit den besten Bewerbungen jedoch nicht immer einen Platz an ihrer Wunschdestination.

Folgende Kriterien werden bei der Platzverteilung zusätzlich berücksichtigt:

  • Studienlevel (BA oder MA)
  • Zu früherem Zeitpunkt bereits einmal erfolgter Austausch (z.B. während BA-Studium)
  • Vorbehalte wegen offenen Auflagen, Assessmentmodulen oder ausstehendem Bachelorabschluss

3.18 Welches sind mögliche Absagegründe?

Folgende Bewerbungen müssen abgelehnt/abgesagt werden:

  • Assessmentstufe kann bis zum Austauschsemester nicht mehr vollständig absolviert werden
  • Es sind noch Auflagen offen
  • Tiefer Notenschnitt (unter 4.2)
  • Viele Fehlversuche/max. Anzahl Fehlversuche bereits erreicht

Bewerber, welche für einen Austausch in Frage kommen, aber aufgrund ihrer gewählten Wunschdestinationen keinen freien Platz mehr erhalten, erhalten keine direkte Absage. Nach der Platzvergabe erhalten sie die Liste mit den noch freien Plätzen zur Auswahl zugeschickt.

3.19 Ich habe mich für einen Austausch im Rahmen eines Fakultätsabkommen beworben und wurde in der ersten Bewerbungsrunde abgelehnt. Kann ich mich wieder bewerben?

Grundsätzlich ja. Bei einer durchschnittlichen oder niedrigen Durchschnittsnote sind die Erfolgschancen jedoch eher gering. Manche unserer Partnerfakultäten setzen eine bestimmte Durchschnittsnote bzw. gute Studienleistungen voraus. Es ist möglich, dass eine Bewerbung aufgrund der Durchschnittsnote der Bewerberin oder des Bewerbers abgelehnt wurde, obwohl es noch freie Plätze gab. Wurde die Bewerbung trotz guter Durchschnittsnote abgelehnt, empfiehlt es sich die Bewerbung zu verbessern (z.B. Zusatzqualifikationen mittels eines Praktikums).



4 FRAGEN WÄHREND DES AUFENTHALTES

4.1 Ich absolviere meinen Austausch im letzten Studiensemester. Können die Leistungen fristgerecht angerechnet werden?

In der Regel ja. Unter Umständen könnte es zu Verzögerungen kommen, z.B. wenn die Gastuniversität die Noten spät zur Verfügung stellt. Studierende, die im letzten Semester einen Auslandaufenthalt absolvieren, sollten sich mit der Mobilitätsstelle der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät (mobility@oec.uzh.ch) in Verbindung setzen, um die Fristen zur Einreichung des Anrechnungsgesuches zu besprechen. Grundsätzlich wird empfohlen, sich für ein weiteres Semester nach dem Abschluss einzuschreiben. Sollte der Abschluss erreicht werden, kann die Exmatrikulation beantragt werden. Die Studiengebühren entfallen oder werden zurückerstattet, sollten sie bereits bezahlt worden sein.

4.2 Mein Learning Agreement ist unterschrieben, werden die Leistungen nun angerechnet?

Das Learning Agreement dient grundsätzlich der Klärung, welche im Ausland erbrachten Studienleistungen für Ihr Studium in Zürich angerechnet werden können und ist eine Voraussetzung, um das SEMP-Stipendium zu erhalten. Die Anrechenbarkeit der Leistungen wird allerdings ausschliesslich mittels der Anrechnungsvereinbarung bestätigt (auch nicht per E-Mail). Das Learning Agreement ist somit keine bindende Anrechnungsbestätigung. Es sind die Hinweise auf den Webseiten betreffend Anrechnung zu beachten.

4.3 Bis wann muss ich mein Learning Agreement einreichen?

Bis zum Ende der zweiten Woche des Austauschsemesters. Falls in Ausnahmefällen Ihr definitives Learning Agreement zu diesem Zeitpunkt noch nicht vorhanden ist, laden Sie eine provisorische Version bis zum Ende dieser Frist in Mobility Online hoch. Die definitive Version kann später per Mail an das OecMobility-Team (mobility@oec.uzh.ch) nachgereicht werden.



5 ANRECHNUNG

5.1 Wofür brauche ich ein Learning Agreement?

Siehe Punkt 4.2.

5.2 Wofür brauche ich eine Anrechnungsvereinbarung?

Alle Mobilitätsstudierenden der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät müssen vor Antritt Ihres Mobilitätssemesters eine Anrechnungsvereinbarung abschliessen. Darin wird die Anrechenbarkeit der einzelnen Module für Sie verbindlich festgehalten. Das genaue Vorgehen und die rechtlichen Grundlagen zum Ausfüllen der Anrechnungsvereinbarung finden Sie hier.

5.3 Was muss ich bei der Modul-/Kursbuchung an der Partneruniversität beachten?

Überlegen Sie sich, in welchen Bereichen Sie im Studium noch Leistungen benötigen. Weitere wichtige Hinweise finden Sie hier unter dem Punkt «Abklären der Anrechenbarkeit». Zudem gibt es eine hilfreiche Übersicht von in der Vergangenheit bereits angerechneten Modulen.



6 NACH DEM AUFENTHALT

6.1 Was muss ich nach dem Mobilitätssemester noch machen?

  • Falls nicht automatisch durch Partneruniversität erfolgt, Transcript of Records bei anrechnung@oec.uzh.ch einreichen
  • (SEMP) Aufenthaltsbestätigung (Certificate of Attendance)
  • (SEMP) Verfassen des Erfahrungsberichts (Auszahlung Stipendien-Restbetrag nach Einreichung)



7 WEITERE FRAGEN RUND UM DEN AUFENTHALT

7.1 Wie finde ich eine Unterkunft vor Ort?

Informationen dazu finden Sie auf der Webseite des GSE (Global Student Experience).

7.2 Was ist der Unterschied zwischen dem GSE (Global Student Experience) und der Fakultätsmobilitätsstelle?

Die Zuständigkeiten des GSE und des Dekanats finden Sie in der untenstehenden Tabelle:

Global Student Experience (GSE)

Fakultätsmobilitätsstelle

  • Allgemeine Information/Beratung (Schalter)
  • Sehr umfangreiche Webseite
  • Bewerbung für Gesamtuniversitäre Abkommen (GU)
  • Bewerbung für SEMP Divers
  • Auszahlung SEMP und GU Stipendien
  • Technische Betreuung des Mobility Online Portals

Webseite
Kontakt: outgoing@int.uzh.ch, incoming@int.uzh.ch

  • Bewerbung für SEMP
  • Bewerbung für Fakultäts- und Institutsabkommen
  • Klärung Anrechnung
  • Unterschrift Learning Agreement

Webseite

Kontakt: mobility@oec.uzh.ch

7.3 Wo kann ich Erfahrungsberichte früherer Austauschstudierender lesen?

Die Erfahrungsberichte finden Sie im Mobility Suchportal.



8 FRAGEN ZU MOBILITY ONLINE (MobOn)

8.1 Was ist Mobility Online?

Mobility Online (MobOn) ist das Bewerbungstool für die Mobilität. Studierende müssen sich bei der erstmaligen Nutzung registrieren und können sich danach jederzeit einloggen. Alle Bewerbungsunterlagen müssen auf MobOn hochgeladen werden. Die Bedienung des Tools ist weitgehend selbsterklärend (bei einzelnen Schritten sind Info-Buttons vorhanden).

8.2 Ich habe mich im Mobility Online registriert und eine Bestätigungsemail erhalten. Wenn ich erneut einlogge, erhalte ich die Meldung «Mehrfachbewerbungen nicht möglich».

Da die Mobility Online (MobOn) Seiten für die Erstregistrierung und das Login für das Bewerbungstool genau gleich aussehen, sind Verwechslungen leicht möglich. Bitte beachten Sie, dass nach erfolgter Erstregistrierung via der Registrierungsseite alle Studierenden eine Bestätigungsemail mit einem Link erhalten. Bitte nutzen Sie anschliessend nur noch diesen Link, um sich bei MobOn einzuloggen.

8.3 Ich habe ein Platzangebot erhalten, aber dieses stimmt nicht. Soll ich die Platzzuteilung ablehnen?

Nein. Sollte das Platzangebot bzw. die Platzzuteilung einen Fehler beinhalten (z.B. falsches Semester) bitten wir Studierende das Angebot nicht abzulehnen, sondern zuerst mit dem GSE (Global Student Experience) (outgoing@int.uzh.ch) Kontakt aufzunehmen. Wenn das Platzangebot abgelehnt wurde, ist eine Änderung des Platzangebotes aus technischen Gründen nicht mehr möglich.