Artificial Intelligence

test

Artificial Intelligence (AI) is today’s most important area of computer science. AI is everywhere: It recognizes your speech when talking to Siri, Alexa, or Ok Google; it identifies faces and objects when you take pictures with your smartphone or when you upload your photos to Facebook or Instagram; it diagnoses tumors in medical images; it predicts stock market trends; it translates languages, filters your email spam and it enables drones and cars to understand the environment and drive by themselves. 

Bild Institut für Informatik

«AI is the new electricity», says Stanford proessor and AI pioneer Andrew Ng. The ultimate goal of AI is to implement intelligent behavior, such as the capability to learn and improve from experience, into machines or just any computer program. Classes in the AI major study program will teach you the following foundations and advanced skills:

  • Deep learning
  • Machine learning
  • Computer graphics
  • Computer vision for robotics
  • Natural language processing
  • Machine translation
  • Coordination of complex systems
  • Big-data analytics
  • Combinatorial and approximation algorithms
  • Randomized and online algorithms
  • Mathematical and computational statistics
  • Algorithmic Game Theory and Mechanism Design

Career prospects

Knowledge of Artificial Intelligence is one of the most demanded expertises on today’s job market. Students graduating from this master study program will be able to apply their knowledge in many areas: robotics, business forecasting, video games, computer vision, intelligent search, chat bots and medical diagnostics.

Moreover, graduates with the right aptitude will have the opportunity to complete a doctorate, an outstanding foundation for an academic career.

Department of Informatics

Artificial Intelligence is available as:

Major program: 90 ECTS credits. 
Can be combined with the following minor programs:

Business and Economics

Informatics

Banking and Finance   Data Science
Business Administration   Informatics

Economics

  Information Systems

Artificial Intelligence

test

Artificial Intelligence (AI) ist heute der wichtigste Bereich der Informatik. AI ist überall: AI erkennt Ihre Sprache, wenn Sie mit Siri, Alexa oder Ok Google sprechen; AI identifiziert Gesichter oder Objekte, wenn Sie mit Ihrem Smartphone fotografieren oder Ihre Fotos auf Facebook oder Instagram hochladen; AI diagnostiziert Tumore in medizinischen Bildern; AI sagt Börsentrends vorher; AI übersetzt Sprachen; AI filtert Ihren E-Mail-Spam und AI befähigt Drohnen und Autos, die Umgebung zu erkennen und eigenständig zu fahren.

Bild Institut für Informatik

«AI ist die neue Elektrizität», sagt Stanford-Professor und AI-Pionier Andrew Ng. Das ultimative Ziel von AI ist es, intelligentes Verhalten, wie zum Beispiel die Fähigkeit, aus Erfahrungen zu lernen und sich zu verbessern, in Maschinen oder Computerprogramme zu implementieren. Im Major-Studienprogramm in Artificial Intelligence erlernen Sie folgende Grundlagen und fortgeschrittene Kompetenzen:

  • Deep Learning
  • Maschinelles Lernen, Computergrafik
  • Computer Vision für Robotik
  • Natürliche Sprachverarbeitung
  • Maschinelle Übersetzung
  • Koordination von komplexen Systemen
  • Big-Data-Analytik
  • Kombinatorische Algorithmen und Approximationsalgorithmen
  • Randomisierte Algorithmen und Online-Algorithmen
  • Mathematische und rechnerische Statistik
  • Algorithmische Spieltheorie und Mechanism Design

Berufsperspektiven

Wissen im Bereich von Artificial Intelligence ist eine der am meisten geforderten Expertisen auf dem heutigen Arbeitsmarkt. Studierende, die dieses Master-Studienprogramm absolvieren, können ihre Kompetenzen in vielen Bereichen einbringen: Robotik, Geschäftsprognosen, Videospiele, Computer Vision, intelligente Suche, Chatbots und medizinische Diagnostik.

Darüber hinaus können Absolventinnen und Absolventen mit entsprechender Eignung ein Doktorat absolvieren und damit eine akademische Karriere einschlagen.

Institut für Informatik

Artificial Intelligence wird angeboten als:

Major-Studienprogramm: 90 ECTS Credits. 
Kombinierbar mit folgenden Minor-Studienprogrammen:

Wirtschaftswissenschaften

Informatik

Banking and Finance   Informatics
Betriebswirtschaftslehre   Information Systems
Economics   Data Science