Managing Education

Major Minor andere

In highly developed national economies, human resources represent the driving force behind economic growth, innovation, and the ability to compete on an international stage – making them crucial to the prosperity of a nation. By specializing in Managing Education, you will learn the most efficient ways in which these resources can be provided through a wide range of educational methods, and the most effective ways of coordinating the educational institutions involved.

NF MA MEDU

Using economic principles as a foundation, this will require you to develop a general stock of knowledge that can then be transferred to the entire spectrum of educational organizations (from early childhood education to postgraduate further education), and to different countries.

You will have the freedom to define individual areas of concentration when designing your course of study, both in the types of educational institutions you examine and whether the content has a research focus or an applied nature.

Additionally, you will have the chance to participate in select research-based courses in our international Course Program for Doctoral Students in Economics of Education, and benefit from outstanding international networking and exchange opportunities.

Career prospects

The minor study program in Managing Education will qualify you for specialized or management roles in educational organizations such as schools, institutions of higher learning, research institutes or corporate education departments.
Graduates also play a key role in the effective and efficient management of educational organizations which form part of national education systems, from preschool to primary, secondary and tertiary education and right through to doctoral studies and the education of the next generation of scientists, thereby helping to improve prosperity and reduce social inequality.

Managing Education is available as:

Minor program: 30 ECTS credits.
Can be combined with the following major programs:
Business and Economics  
Banking and Finance    
Business Administration    
Economics    
Management and Economics

Managing Education

Major Minor andere

In hochentwickelten Volkswirtschaften sind Humanressourcen die wichtigste Voraussetzung für Wirtschaftswachstum, Innovation und internationale Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und damit den Wohlstand einer Nation. Im Spezialisierungsfach „Managing Education“ lernen Sie, wie diese Humanressourcen durch unterschiedlichste Arten von Bildung möglichst effizient bereitgestellt und die beteiligten Bildungsinstitutionen möglichst effektiv gesteuert werden können.

NF MA MEDU

Dabei geht es darum, basierend auf wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Grundlagen allgemeine Erkenntnisse zu erarbeiten, die auf Bildungsorganisationen der gesamten Bildungslandschaft (von frühkindlicher Erziehung bis postgraduierter Weiterbildung) und auf unterschiedliche Länder übertragen werden können.

Bei der Gestaltung des Studiums haben Sie die Freiheit individuelle Schwerpunkte zu setzen, sowohl was den Typ der betrachteten Bildungsinstitutionen als auch die Forschungsorientierung oder Anwendungsnähe der Inhalte anbelangt.

Zusätzlich haben Sie die Möglichkeit, an ausgewählten forschungsorientierten Kursen des internationalen „Kursprogramms für Doktoranden in Economics of Education“ teilzunehmen, und die hervorragenden Möglichkeiten zu internationaler Vernetzung und Austausch zu nutzen.

Berufsperspektiven

Das Nebenfachstudienprogramm Managing Education qualifiziert Sie für Fach- und Führungspositionen in Bildungsorganisationen, wie beispielsweise Schulen, Hochschulen, Forschungsinstituten oder betrieblichen Bildungsabteilungen.

Absolventen leisten auch einen wichtigen Beitrag zu einer effektiven und effizienten Steuerung von Bildungsorganisationen nationaler Bildungssysteme, vom Vorschulbereich, über den Primar-, Sekundar- und Tertiärbereich bis hin zu Doktorat und Ausbildung von Nachwuchswissenschaftlern und damit zur Steigerung des Wohlstands und zur Reduktion sozialer Ungleichheiten.

Managing Education wird angeboten als:

Nebenfach: 30 ECTS Credits.
Kombinierbar mit folgenden Hauptfächern:
Wirtschaftswissenschaften  
Banking and Finance    
Betriebswirtschaftslehre    
Economics    
Management and Economics