Informatics

Mino Minor other

Looking at programming, algorithms, data, software, and much more besides, in the minor study program in Informatics you will deepen the knowledge of informatics you acquired in your Bachelor's study program and take your algorithmic thinking abilities to a higher level.

NF MA INF

You will have maximum freedom in your choice of modules, allowing you to focus on areas of concentration that reflect your particular interests.

Career prospects

As a student with a major study program in Informatics you will have the opportunity to deepen or expand upon the knowledge gained during your major study program in a focused manner. This will improve and broaden the range of career prospects available to you with a Master's degree in your major program.

As a student with a major study program in Business and Economics you will expand upon your basic knowledge of informatics and will add an IT component to theiryour major study program. You will acquire the necessary skills in your area of specialization to ascertain and analyze informatics requirements in conjunction with users and customers, design informatics solutions, test and implement informatics systems, and consult on technology and application issues. The spectrum of potential employers ranges from major companies to small firms.

Informatics is available as:

Minor program: 30 ECTS credits.
Students pursuing a major program in Business and Economics choose the “Informatics for OEC” minor program.
Can be combined with the following major programs:
Business and Economics Informatics
Banking and Finance Computing and Economics
Business Administration Data Science
Economics Information Systems
Management and Economics People-Oriented Computing
  Software Systems
Minor program for students from other faculties: 30 ECTS credits.
This minor study program can be combined with a major study program in accordance with the provisions set out in your program.

Informatics

Major Minor andere

Programmieren, Algorithmen, Daten, Software und noch viel mehr: Mit dem Nebenfachstudienprogramm Informatics vertiefen Sie Ihre im Bachelorstudium erworbenen Informatikkenntnisse und bringen Ihre Fähigkeit zum algorithmischen Denken auf ein höheres Niveau.

NF MA INF

In der Wahl der Module sind Sie weitestgehend frei und können damit Schwerpunkte nach Ihren individuellen Interessen setzen.

Berufsperspektiven

Studierende mit einem Hauptfach in Informatik erhalten mit dem Nebenfachstudienprogramm Informatik die Möglichkeit, das Wissen aus Ihrem Hauptfachstudienprogramm gezielt zu vertiefen oder zu verbreitern. Sie verbessern und verbreitern damit die Berufsperspektiven, die sich Ihnen mit dem Masterabschluss in Ihrem Hauptfach bieten.

Studierende mit einem Hauptfach in Wirtschaftswissenschaften vertiefen mit dem Nebenfachstudienprogramm Informatik Ihr Grundwissen in Informatik und ergänzen Ihr Hauptstudium um eine informationstechnologische Komponente. In Ihrem Fachgebiet erwerben Sie die Fähigkeit Informatikbedürfnisse in Zusammenarbeit mit Anwendern und Kunden zu erheben und analysieren, Informatiklösungen zu konzipieren, Informatiksysteme zu erproben und einzuführen, sowie Technologie- und Anwendungsberatung zu betreiben. Die Palette möglicher Arbeitgeber reicht vom Grossunternehmen bis zum Kleinbetrieb.

Informatics wird angeboten als:

Nebenfach: 30 ECTS Credits.
Wer im Hauptfach Wirtschaftswissenschaften studiert, wählt das Nebenfach "Informatics for OEC".
Kombinierbar mit folgenden Hauptfächern:
Wirtschaftswissenschaften Informatik
Banking and Finance   Computing and Economics
Betriebswirtschaftslehre   Data Science
Economics   Information Systems
Management and Economics People-Oriented Computing
    Software Systems
Nebenfach für Studierende anderer Fakultäten: 30 ECTS Credits.
Dieses Nebenfachstudienprogramm kann mit einem Hauptfachstudienprogramm gemäss Vorgaben ihrer Studienordnung kombiniert werden.