Master's Degree Programs

The Master's program at the Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics provides an advanced academic education and allows you to build your own profile. A Master's degree qualifies you for demanding jobs anywhere in the world. It offers the opportunity to start a professional career or, for suitable candidates, to continue their academic career in a Doctoral program.

Student

Admission to the Master's program generally requires a Bachelor's degree in the fields of business and economics or informatics from a university or an equivalent degree. The Faculty may make the Master's degree dependent on demonstration of additional knowledge and skills that must be acquired prior to or during the Master's program.

With the exception of Business Administration, all specializations at the Master's level are taught in English.

Shaping a clear profile thanks to major and minor programs

The Master's program at our Faculty is divided into a major and a minor program, which you can choose according to your strengths and interests. Regardless of the specialization you choose, a total of 120 ECTS credits must be completed.

At Master's level, a minor program will give you the chance to hone your knowledge of a particular specialization and add a highlight to your CV.

Masterstudienangebot

Das Masterstudium an der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät vermittelt eine fortgeschrittene wissenschaftliche Ausbildung und ermöglicht Ihnen eine individuelle Profilbildung. Der Masterabschluss qualifiziert Sie weltweit für anspruchsvolle Aufgaben. Er bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit zum Start in eine berufliche Laufbahn als auch, bei entsprechender Eignung, zur Fortsetzung Ihrer akademischen Karriere in Form eines Doktorats.

Studierende

Die Zulassung zum Masterstudium setzt grundsätzlich einen universitären Bachelorabschluss in wirtschaftswissenschaftlicher Richtung respektive Informatik oder ein gleichwertiges Pendant voraus. Die Fakultät kann den Abschluss eines Masterstudiums vom Nachweis zusätzlicher Kenntnisse und Fähigkeiten abhängig machen, die vor oder während des Masterstudiums erworben werden müssen.

Mit Ausnahme der Betriebswirtschaftslehre werden alle Studienrichtungen auf Masterstufe in Englisch geführt.

Klare Profilbildung dank Haupt- und Nebenfach

Das Masterstudium an unserer Fakultät gliedert sich in ein Haupt- und ein Nebenfach, das Sie abgestimmt auf Ihre Stärken und Interessen wählen können. Unabhängig von der Studienrichtung sind insgesamt 120 ECTS Credits zu erwerben.

Auf Masterstufe können Sie sich dank dem Nebenfach sehr konkret auf ein Fachgebiet Ihres Interesses spezialisieren und in Ihrem CV einen Akzent setzen.