Assessment

The two-semester assessment level provides you with basic knowledge for your further Bachelor's studies in business and economics, and informatics respectively. In addition, basic knowledge in mathematics and statistics is covered.

The assessment level is intended to help students orient and determine whether the program corresponds to their expectations and aptitudes.

Structure and content

The assessment level begins in the fall semester and usually lasts two semesters. A total of 60 ECTS credits must be earned; a maximum of 6 failed attempts is permitted. Below you can find an overview of modules that you have to cover, depending on whether you study business and economics or informatics.

Assessment_Grafik_Oec_Inf_DE

Click on figure to enlarge

All coursework of the assessment level has to be completed within four consecutive semesters. This two-year period begins with the first admission to the Bachelor's degree program and is not interrupted by withdrawing from the University of Zurich.

Important information

The "General" section of the website normally contains all relevant information about studies and related issues.

General

Booking modules

Modules are courses offered by lecturers in a certain semester. ECTS credits are earned by successfully completing modules. Registering for and dropping modules and thereby examinations is done directly via the module booking tool.

Booking modules

Examinations

An explicit assessment must be obtained for each module. Registering for examinations is done via the UZH module booking tool (see above). Here you will find additional information about examinations and specifically about assessment-level examinations.

Assessment-level examinations (German only)

Freshers' event

The freshers' event is organized by the Faculty together with the student association of the Faculty. It takes place just before the beginning of courses and is intended to help new students orient at the University and in their degree programs. In addition, freshers get to know their tutor who will accompany them throughout the first semester.

Freshers' event

Course materials

Course materials for individual courses are managed by the respective module coordinators and lecturers and are published on their websites or on OLAT.

Course materials

Suspension of assessment-level studies

In exceptional cases, assessment-level students may pursue extra-curricular activities (internships, language courses abroad, employment, humanitarian aid, etc.) during a short period of time.

Suspension of studies

Assessment

Die zweisemestrige Assessmentstufe vermittelt Ihnen die Grundkenntnisse in den Wirtschaftswissenschaften und der Informatik, welche Sie für das Bachelorstudium benötigen. Zudem werden die Grundlagen der Mathematik und Statistik behandelt.

Die Assessmentstufe dient als Orientierung und soll aufzeigen, ob das Studium Ihren Vorstellungen und Eignungen entspricht.

Aufbau und Inhalt

Die Assessmentstufe beginnt im Herbstsemester und dauert in der Regel zwei Semester. Insgesamt sind 60 ECTS Credits zu erwerben, wobei maximal 6 Fehlversuche erlaubt sind. Die zu absolvierenden Module sind verschieden für die Studiengänge Wirtschaft und Informatik. Untenstehend finden Sie eine Übersicht, welche Themenbereiche in welchem Umfang behandelt werden.

Assessment_Grafik_Oec_Inf_DE

Zum Vergrössern in die Grafik klicken

Sämtliche Leistungen der Assessmentstufe sind innerhalb von vier aufeinanderfolgenden Semestern abzuschliessen. Die Zweijahresfrist beginnt mit dem erstmaligen Eintritt in den Bachelorstudiengang zu laufen und wird durch den Austritt (Exmatrikulation) aus der UZH nicht unterbrochen.

Wichtige Informationen

In der Rubrik "Rund ums Studium" sind alle relevanten Informationen betreffend Studium und Studienbetrieb zu finden.

Rund ums Studium

Modulbuchung

Module sind Lehrveranstaltungen, die von Dozierenden in einem bestimmten Semester angeboten werden. Durch das erfolgreiche Absolvieren von Modulen werden ECTS Credits erworben. Die An- und Abmeldung zu den Modulen und damit auch den Prüfungen erfolgt direkt über das Modulbuchungstool.

Modulbuchung

Prüfungen

Für jedes Modul ist ein expliziter Leistungsnachweis zu erbringen. Die Prüfungsanmeldung erfolgt über das Modulbuchungstool der UZH (siehe oben). Weitere Informationen zu den Prüfungen und spezifisch zu den Assessmentprüfungen finden Sie hier.

Assessmentprüfungen

Erstsemestrigentag

Der Erstsemestrigentag wird von der Fakultät in Zusammenarbeit mit dem studentischen Fachverein fvoec organisiert. Er findet unmittelbar vor Studienbeginn statt und soll den neuen Studierenden helfen, sich an der Universität und im Studium zu orientieren. Die Erstsemestrigen lernen hier auch ihre Mentorinnen oder Mentoren kennen, welche sie während des ganzen ersten Semesters begleiten werden.

Erstsemestrigentag

Unterrichtsunterlagen

Die Unterrichtsunterlagen zu den einzelnen Veranstaltungen werden von den jeweiligen Modulverantwortlichen und Dozierenden verwaltet und je nachdem auf deren Websites oder auf OLAT publiziert.

Unterrichtsunterlagen

Unterbruch im Assessment

Auf der Assessmentstufe kann ausnahmsweise während einer kurzen Zeit einer ausseruniversitären Tätigkeit (Praktikum, Sprachaufenthalt, Arbeitsstelle, humanitärer Einsatz etc.) nachgegangen werden.

Unterbruch im Studium