Swiss-European Mobility Programme (SEMP)

Universities in many European countries form a network under this program. Approximately 50 partner universities are available to students at our Faculty.

Partner universities

An overview of the participating universities can be found on the website of the International Relations Office of UZH. Students pursuing a study program in Economics (VWL) or Business Administration (BWL) may apply to the respective VWL or BWL partner universities. Students pursuing a study program in Banking and Finance or Management and Economics may select from among all VWL and BWL partner universities.

As a rule, at least two exchange offerings are available per university. Students have the opportunity to study for one or two semesters at one of the participating universities. It is not possible, however, to study for one semester each at two different partner universities.

Overview of partner universities


The application deadline for fall semester 2019 and spring semester 2020 is on 9 January 2019. All applications must be submitted via the Mobility Online application platform.

Mobility Online

Late or incomplete applications will not be processed.

More information about application for a mobility semester in fall semester 2019 and spring semester 2020 will follow during the course of November. Please take note of our OecMobility Info Event and Workshop on 25 October 2018. Further details and information about registration can be found on the following website:


Learning agreement and credit-transfer agreement

In addition to a credit-transfer agreement, SEMP exchange students must complete a learning agreement. Students create their learning agreement directly in Mobility Online and for the sole purpose that they receive their grant. You will find information on this topic on the website of the International Relations Office of UZH.

The credit-transfer agreement is not created in Mobility Online, but coordinated with the Dean's Office via e-mail instead.

Learning agreement

Credit-transfer agreement

Certificate of attendance

Students who have participated in the SEMP Programme must upload to Mobility Online a confirmation (certificate of attendance) from the partner university indicating the exact duration of study at the partner university. A template for the certificate of attendance is sent by the International Relations Office via e-mail or can be downloaded from Mobility Online. It is also possible to use the form of the partner university.