Sports Management

Major Minor andere

In the minor study program Sports Management you will deal with the business and economic peculiarities of sports. This involves an in-depth understanding of numerous business models, management problems and, in particular, the complex interaction of various stakeholders (federations, sports clubs, athletes, media, sponsors and consumers) in the field of sports.

NF MA AF

The program provides a solid strategic and operational management knowledge of companies and organizations in the field of sports. In addition, you will discuss problem-oriented, broader economic insights and complex issues using real-life examples from the field of sports so that you understand the fundamental interdisciplinary context of the subject.

Career prospects

The minor study program Sports Management qualifies you for specialist and management positions in the field of strategic and operational business management in sports. You can apply your knowledge effectively and efficiently in your professional environment – in sports organizations, professional sports clubs, sports and media marketing agencies and sports-related industries.

Sports Management is available as:

Minor program: 30 ECTS credits.
Can be combined with the following major programs:
Business and Economics  
Banking and Finance    
Business Administration    
Economics    
Management and Economics

Sports Management

Major Minor andere

Im Minor-Studienprogramm Sports Management befassen Sie sich mit den betriebswirtschaftlichen und ökonomischen Besonderheiten des Sports. Dabei geht es um ein tiefgreifendes Verständnis zahlreicher Geschäftsmodelle, Managementprobleme und insbesondere des komplexen Zusammenspiels verschiedener Stakeholder (Verbände, Sportclubs, Athleten, Medien, Sponsoren und Konsumenten) im Bereich des Sports.

NF MA AF

Das Studium vermittelt ein solides strategisches und operatives Führungswissen von Unternehmen und Organisationen im Bereich des Sports. Zudem werden problemorientierte, gesamtwirtschaftliche Erkenntnisse und komplexe Sachverhalte anhand von realen Beispielen aus dem Sport diskutiert, so dass Sie die grundlegenden interdisziplinären Zusammenhänge des Fachs verstehen.

Berufsperspektiven

Das Minor-Studienprogramm Sports Management qualifiziert Sie für Fach- und Führungspositionen im Bereich der strategischen und operativen Unternehmensführung im Sport. Sie erwerben Kompetenzen, die Sie in Ihrem beruflichen Umfeld – in Sportorganisationen, professionellen Sportclubs, Sport- und Medienvermarktungsagenturen und sportnahen Industrien – effektiv und effizient anwenden können.

Sports Management wird angeboten als:

Minor-Studienprogramm: 30 ECTS Credits.
Kombinierbar mit folgenden Major-Studienprogrammen:
Wirtschaftswissenschaften  
Banking and Finance    
Betriebswirtschaftslehre    
Economics    
Management and Economics