Marketing

Major Minor andere

The minor study program Marketing deals with the customer-centric management of a company. The goal of such a business strategy is to build long-term, stable and profitable customer relationships.

NF MA AF

In addition to core concepts of marketing, students will discuss the role of marketing in business and society. Furthermore, students will understand the most critical challenges and opportunities of digitalization, technology, and sustainability in marketing.

As part of this minor, you will become familiar with marketing-relevant decisions in organizations. A unique focus on data-driven decision-making processes that puts the individual consumer in the middle of all considerations characterizes the minor in Marketing. The instructors teach data collection, data processing, and data analysis to facilitate informed decision-making on marketing related topics. All courses provide a comprehensive overview of the latest approaches in research and practice. Thus, the minor study program offers a solid understanding of customer-centric business management and problem-oriented insights into the structure and fundamental interrelationships of the field.

Career prospects

The minor study program in marketing will qualify you for specialized or management roles in the field of customer-centric management. As a specialist in marketing, you will be able to use your knowledge in consulting and market research firms as well as in any marketing-related department of companies in all kinds of industries.

Marketing is available as:

Minor program: 30 ECTS credits.
Can be combined with the following major programs:
Business and Economics  
Banking and Finance    
Business Administration    
Economics    
Management and Economics

Marketing

Major Minor andere

Im Minor-Studienprogramm Marketing befassen Sie sich mit der kundenorientieren Führung eines Unternehmens. Ziel einer solchen Unternehmensstrategie ist der Aufbau langfristiger, stabiler und wirtschaftlicher Kundenbeziehungen. 

NF MA AF

Neben Kernkonzepten des Marketings werden die Rolle des Marketings in Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft diskutiert. Weiterhin wird ein Verständnis für die wichtigsten Herausforderungen und Chancen der Digitalisierung, Technologieentwicklung und Nachhaltigkeitsthemen in Bezug auf das Marketing geschaffen.

Im Rahmen des Minor-Studienprogramms machen Sie sich mit den marketing-relevanten Entscheidungen in Organisationen vertraut. Kennzeichnend ist ein einzigartiger Fokus auf datengesteuerter Entscheidungsfindung. Es werden Kompetenzen in den Bereichen der Datenerfassung, Datenverarbeitung und Datenanalyse vermittelt, um so fundierte Marketingentscheidungen treffen zu können. In allen Kursen wird ein umfassender Überblick über die neusten Ansätze aus Forschung und Praxis gegeben. So vermittelt das Minor-Studienprogramm ein solides Verständnis von kundeorientierter Unternehmensführung sowie problemorientierte Erkenntnisse über die Struktur und die grundlegenden Zusammenhänge des Fachs.

Berufsperspektiven

Das Minor-Studienprogramm Marketing qualifiziert Sie für Fach- und Führungspositionen im Bereich der kundenorientierten Unternehmensführung. Als Fachspezialist für Marketing können Sie Ihr Wissen in der Beratung, Marktforschungsunternehmen sowie in jeglichen Marketing-Abteilungen von Unternehmen unterschiedlichster Branchen einsetzen.

Marketing wird angeboten als:

Minor-Studienprogramm: 30 ECTS Credits.
Kombinierbar mit folgenden Major-Studienprogrammen:
Wirtschaftswissenschaften  
Banking and Finance    
Betriebswirtschaftslehre    
Economics    
Management and Economics