Sustainable Finance

Major Minor andere

The minor study program Sustainable Finance provides you with an in-depth insight into the role that financial markets play in addressing global sustainability issues. 

NF MA FE

Sustainable Finance is defined as the integration of non-financial criteria such as environmental, social and governance (ESG) considerations into long-term financial decision-making. These factors also include systemic financial market risks. The importance of these criteria is increasingly recognized in Switzerland and internationally. The minor study program combines courses on Sustainable Finance in banking and finance with relevant courses from related disciplines and Faculties, thus enabling a sound interdisciplinary understanding and useful multidisciplinary skills.

Through the diverse range of courses, you will learn how sustainability considerations affect the financing and strategy of companies, investors, and financial institutions. You will study how financial markets and their economic policy and regulatory frameworks interact with the sustainability strategies of diverse stakeholders. The study program will enable you to systematically incorporate sustainability considerations into diverse roles in banking and finance or research to develop financial solutions to global sustainability issues. Choosing the new minor program ensures you a well founded specialization in the young field of Sustainable Finance.

Career prospects

The specialization in the minor study program Sustainable Finance offers excellent conditions for career entry in banking and finance, where sustainability criteria are becoming increasingly relevant, with local or international companies from a wide range of industries.

Sustainable Finance is available as:

Minor program: 30 ECTS credits.
Can be combined with the following major programs:
Business and Economics  
Banking and Finance    
Business Administration    
Economics    
Management and Economics

Sustainable Finance

Major Minor andere

Im Minor-Studienprogramm Sustainable Finance erhalten Sie einen fundierten Einblick in die Rolle, die Finanzmärkte in der Bewältigung globaler Nachhaltigkeitsfragen spielen. 

NF MA FE

Sustainable Finance wird definiert als die Einbeziehung von nicht-finanziellen Kriterien wie Umwelt-, Sozial- und Governancekriterien (ESG) in die langfristige finanzielle Entscheidungsfindung. Zu diesen Faktoren zählen auch systemische Finanzmarkt-risiken. Die Bedeutung dieser Kriterien wird in der Schweiz und international zunehmend erkannt. Das Minor-Studienprogramm kombiniert Lehrveranstaltungen zu Sustainable Finance in Banking und Finance mit relevanten Lehrveranstaltungen aus verwandten Disziplinen und Fakultäten und ermöglicht damit ein fundiertes multi- und interdisziplinäres Verständnis und nützliche überfachliche Kompetenzen.

Durch das abwechslungsreiche Angebot an Lehrveranstaltungen werden Sie lernen, wie sich Nachhaltigkeitsüberlegungen auf die Finanzierung und Strategie von Unternehmen, Investoren und Finanzinstituten auswirken. Sie werden studieren, wie Finanzmärkte und ihre wirtschaftspolitischen und regulatorischen Rahmen-bedingungen und die Nachhaltigkeitsstrategien der diversen Akteure interagieren. Das Studium befähigt Sie, Nachhaltigkeitsaspekte systematisch in die diversen Aufgabenbereiche in der Bank- und Finanzbranche oder Forschung einzubeziehen, um Finanzlösungen für globale Nachhaltigkeitsfragen zu entwickeln. Die Wahl des neuen Minor-Studienprogramms gewährleistet Ihnen eine fundierte Spezialisierung im jungen Fachgebiet Sustainable Finance.

Berufsperspektiven

Die Spezialisierung im Minor-Studienprogramm Sustainable Finance bietet hervorragende Voraussetzungen für den Karriereeinstieg im Bank- und Finanzwesen, in denen Nachhaltigkeitskriterien immer mehr an Bedeutung gewinnen, bei lokalen oder internationalen Unternehmen aus den verschiedensten Branchen. 

Sustainable Finance wird angeboten als:

Minor-Studienprogramm: 30 ECTS Credits.
Kombinierbar mit folgenden Major-Studienprogrammen:
Wirtschaftswissenschaften  
Banking and Finance    
Betriebswirtschaftslehre    
Economics    
Management and Economics