What's new?

The change of regulations per HS22 is the implementation of the model framework regulationscentrally specified by UZH and leads to a better comparability of the different regulations across the faculties.

Repetition regulations for compulsory, core elective, and elective modules

The failed attempt pool, which previously applied to examinations at the Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics, is now replaced by repetition regulations.

  • A failed compulsory module can be repeated once. Substitution, i.e. replacing it with anoth-er module, is not possible. If the opportunity to repeat the module has been exhausted un-successfully, the compulsory module is considered to have been definitively failed and the student will be irrevocably excluded from studies. 
  • A failed core elective or elective module can be repeated once, provided that the module is offered again. However, it can also be substituted by another core elective or elective module (for details see program regulations). If the repeat attempt is also failed, the student is NOT excluded from the study program in question.

Partial cancellation of failed attempts

All failed attempts prior to HS22 will be dropped - with the following exceptions:

  • Failed attempts of the major assessment level
  • Failed attempts in modules from additional requirements (= Bachelor modules within the scope of the individual Master’s admission)
  • Failed attempts for failed final theses

No change in deadlines

All deadlines continue to run. This concerns the assessment deadline for students who started the Bachelor's major before HS22. It also affects the deadline imposed on individual students for completing the additional requirements as part of the Master's admission.

Modified study programs

The change of regulations was also used at all departments to review existing offerings and make changes or redesign them where appropriate.

In the Bachelor's degree program in business and economics, all previous major and minor programs remain in place, but there are isolated changes in the curricula of the minor programs.

In the Master's program in business and economics, all previous majors and minors remain in place*, but there are isolated changes in the curricula of the major and minor programs.

In the Bachelor's degree program in informatics, all previous major and minor programs remain in place*, but there is a change regarding the Bachelor's thesis and isolated changes in the curricula of the OEC minor programs.

In the Master's program in informatics, all previous major and minor programs remain in place*, but there is a change regarding the Master's thesis, as well as isolated changes in the curricula of the OEC minor programs.

In the minor programs for faculty external students, all previous programs remain in place*, but there are isolated changes in the curricula.

* Please note that individual study programs in Informatics will be discontinued as of FS24. This was already announced in HS21. Further information can be found on the general regulations page (see box «Change of the program regulation (RVO16) as per HS21»).

Reasons for irrevocable exclusion / banning of studies.

As of HS22, each failed attempt in a compulsory module is decisive. If the opportunity to repeat the module has been exhausted unsuccessfully, the compulsory module is considered to have been definitively failed (first attempt and one retake). An irrevocable exclusion from the study program in question will be issued.

The semester enrollment is not decisive. Regardless of the enrollment, at least all study programs for which the definitively failed module is a compulsory module will be banned.

The further consequences of an irrevocable exclusion or a banning of studies are set out in § 33 and 34 RVO and Clause 13 SO.

New module codes

All WWF Bachelor's and Master's modules will have new module codes starting in HS22.

Was ist neu?

Die Reglementsänderung per HS22 ist die Umsetzung der von der UZH zentral vorgegebenen Musterrahmenverordnung und führt zu einer besseren Vergleichbarkeit der verschiedenen Reglemente über die Fakultäten hinweg.

Wiederholungsregel für Pflicht-, Wahlpflicht-, und Wahlmodule

Der Fehlversuchspool, der bisher für Prüfungen an der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät galt, wird neu durch eine Wiederholungsregel abgelöst.

  • Ein nicht bestandenes Pflichtmodul kann einmal wiederholt werden kann. Eine Substitution, d.h. das Ersetzen durch ein anderes Modul, ist nicht möglich. Wurde die Wiederholungsmöglichkeit erfolglos ausgeschöpft, so gilt das Pflichtmodul als definitiv nicht bestanden und es erfolgt ein Studienausschluss.
  • Ein nicht bestandenes Wahlpflicht- oder Wahlmodul kann einmal wiederholt werden, sofern das Modul erneut angeboten wird. Es kann aber auch durch ein anderes Wahlpflicht- oder Wahlmodul substituiert werden (für Einzelheiten siehe Studienordnung). Wird auch der Wiederholungsversuch nicht bestanden, erfolgt KEIN Studienausschluss.

Teilweise Streichung der Fehlversuche

Alle Fehlversuche vor HS22 werden gestrichen – mit folgenden Ausnahmen:

  • Fehlversuche der Major-Assessmentstufe
  • Fehlversuche in Auflagenmodulen (= Bachelormodule im Rahmen der individuellen Masterzulassung)
  • Fehlversuche für nicht bestandene Abschlussarbeiten

Keine Änderung bei den Fristen

Alle Fristen laufen weiter. Das betrifft die Assessmentfrist für Studierende, die den Bachelor-Major vor HS22 begonnen haben. Es betrifft auch die Frist, welche einzelnen Studierenden individuell im Rahmen der Masterzulassung für die Absolvierung der Auflagen auferlegt wurde.

Veränderte Studienprogramme

Die Reglementsänderung wurde an allen Instituten auch dazu genutzt, das bestehende Angebot zu überprüfen und wo sinnvoll zu ändern oder neu zu gestalten.

Im Bachelorstudiengang Wirtschaftswissenschaften bleiben alle bisherigen Major- und Minor-Programme bestehen, aber es gibt vereinzelt Änderungen in den Curricula der Minor-Programme.

Im Masterstudiengang Wirtschaftswissenschaften bleiben alle bisherigen Major- und Minor-Programme bestehen*, aber es gibt vereinzelt Änderungen in den Curricula der Major- und Minor-Programme.

Im Bachelorstudiengang Informatik bleiben alle bisherigen Major- und Minor-Programme bestehen*, aber es gibt eine Änderung in Bezug auf die Bachelorarbeit sowie vereinzelt Änderungen in den Curricula der OEC-Minor-Programme.

Im Masterstudiengang Informatik bleiben alle bisherigen Major- und Minor-Programme bestehen*, aber es gibt eine Änderung in Bezug auf die Masterarbeit sowie vereinzelt Änderungen in den Curricula der OEC-Minor-Programme.

In den Minorstudienprogrammen für Externe bleiben alle bisherigen Programme bestehen*, aber es gibt vereinzelt Änderungen in den Curricula.

* Bitte beachten Sie, dass einzelne Studienprogramme der Informatik per FS24 auslaufen. Dies wurde bereits im HS21 angekündigt. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der allgemeinen Reglementsseite (siehe Kasten «Änderung der Studienordnung (RVO16) per HS21»).

Gründe für eine endgültige Abweisung / Studiensperre

Ab HS22 ist jeder Fehlversuch in einem Pflichtmodul massgebend. Wird die Wiederholungsmöglichkeit erfolglos ausgeschöpft, so gilt das Pflichtmodul als definitiv nicht bestanden (Erstversuch und eine Wiederholung). Es erfolgt eine endgültige Abweisung von dem entsprechenden Studienprogramm.

Die Semestereinschreibung ist dabei nicht massgebend. Unabhängig von der Einschreibung werden im Minimum alle diejenigen Studienprogramme gesperrt, für welche das definitiv nicht bestandene Modul ein Pflichtmodul ist.

Die weiteren Konsequenzen einer endgültigen Abweisung bzw. Studiensperre sind in § 33 und 34 RVO und Ziffer 13 SO festgehalten.

Neue Modulkürzel

Sämtliche Module der WWF erhalten ab HS22 neue Modulkürzel.