Minor Programs Offered by Other Faculties for Combination

The Bachelor's program focuses on equipping you with an education as broad as possible. Therefore, you have the opportunity to combine your major program with a minor program offered by a different UZH faculty, if you wish.

NF MA Students other faculties

Switzerland's largest university offers a wide spectrum of minor programs, ranging from law to the social and natural sciences. This allows you to design your studies at the University of Zurich according to your own strengths and interests and purposely acquire expertise on a broad basis.

Overview of minor programs on offer

Consult the course catalogue and learn immediately which minor programs you can choose from. Select your degree program of choice and find a list of the minor programs to combine it with.

Course catalogue

Planning your studies

If you wish to pursue a Master's program subsequent to the Bachelor's program, please keep in mind – when deciding for a minor program – that not all minor programs offered by other faculties can automatically be proceeded with at Master's level. The Master's program focuses on expanding your own area of specialization. The course catalogue indicates which minor programs are on offer at Master's level:

Course catalogue

Moreover, a minor program completed at Bachelor's level does not necessarily guarantee admission to the same minor program at Master's level. In some cases, for instance, additional courses from the Bachelor's level might have to be completed for being admitted. Contact the faculty offering your minor program of choice in due time and get informed about the requirements.

Students intending to acquire the Teaching Diploma during their Master's program can ideally prepare for it during their Bachelor's program by making the right choice of minor program. You will find further information on our website:

Teaching Diploma

Kombinierbare Minor-Studienprogramme anderer Fakultäten

Im Bachelorstudium liegt der Schwerpunkt darauf, Ihnen eine möglichst breite Ausbildung mit auf den Weg zu geben. Sie haben deshalb die Möglichkeit, Ihr gewähltes Major-Studienprogramm auch mit einem Minor-Studienprogramm einer anderen Fakultät der UZH zu kombinieren.

NF MA Students other faculties

Das Angebot an Minor-Studienprogrammen an der grössten Universität der Schweiz ist sehr breit und reicht von rechts- über sozial- bis hin zu naturwissenschaftlichen Fächern. So können Sie Ihr Studium an der Universität Zürich nach Ihren eigenen Stärken und Interessen gestalten und sich gezielt breites Fachwissen aneignen.

Überblick über das Angebot

Im Vorlesungsverzeichnis sehen Sie auf einen Blick, welche Minor-Studienprogramme für Sie in Frage kommen: Wählen Sie den gewünschten Studiengang und es erscheint eine Liste an Minor-Studienprogrammen, die Sie dazu kombinieren können.

Vorlesungsverzeichnis

Planung Ihres Studiums

Wer im Anschluss an das Bachelorstudium noch ein Masterstudium anhängen möchte, sollte bei der Wahl des Minor-Studienprogramms darauf achten, dass nicht alle Fächer aus dem Angebot anderer Fakultäten auch im Master belegt werden können. Im Master steht die Spezialisierung im eigenen Fachbereich im Vordergrund. Im Vorlesungsverzeichnis ist ersichtlich, welche Minor-Studienprogramme im Masterstudium zur Auswahl stehen:

Vorlesungsverzeichnis

Ein abgeschlossenes Minor-Studienprogramm im Bachelor garantiert zudem nicht die Zulassung zum selben Minor-Studienprogramm im Master. Teilweise müssen zum Beispiel für eine Zulassung noch weitere Kurse aus dem Bachelor absolviert werden. Informieren Sie sich deshalb frühzeitig bei der anbietenden Fakultät über die Voraussetzungen.

Wer im Masterstudium plant, das Lehrdiplom zu erwerben, kann sich ebenfalls bereits im Bachelorstudium mit der Wahl des Minor-Studienprogramms optimal darauf vorbereiten. Mehr dazu finden Sie auf unserer Webseite:

Lehrdiplom