Rankings

The excellence of our research capacities has been repeatedly confirmed in academic rankings. Good placement in the various ranking systems is an important indicator of how the international community assesses our research activities and demonstrates that the Faculty's success has a broad base.

Academic Ranking of World Universities ARWU in Economics / Business

In the «Academic Ranking of World Universities 2020», UZH ranks 56 among the world's best universities. In addition to an overall rating, the Shanghai Ranking Consultancy also publishes rankings in individual subjects and specialist fields, in which our Faculty is also ranked very well in the field of economics / business.

ARWU Ranking in Economics/Business

Tilburg Ranking

In the most recent Tilburg Ranking, our Faculty's Department of Economics was ranked third after the London School of Economics and University College London, based on publication output in the five leading international economic journals.

Tilburg Ranking

Handelsblatt Ranking

In the Handelsblatt Ranking the Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics of UZH regularly is competing with others for first place.

Economics ranking

Best Global Universities Ranking

In the current U.S. News & World Report «Best Global Universities Ranking 2020», the University of Zurich now ranks 58th globally (previous year 61st), making it the best comprehensive university of Switzerland. Throughout Europe, the University of Zurich was able to improve its ranking by one place and now occupies 17th place. In economics, the UZH is ranked 55th (previous year 61st).

Best Global Universities Rankig 2020

Further placements of the University of Zurich in the «QS-Ranking» and in the «THE Times Higher Education World University Ranking» can be found here: Rankings UZH

Rankings

Die Exzellenz unserer Forschungsleistung wurde in wissenschaftlichen Rankings  wiederholt bestätigt. Die guten Platzierungen in den verschiedenen Rankings sind wichtige Indikatoren für die internationale Bewertung unserer Forschungstätigkeit und zeigen, dass der Erfolg unserer Fakultät breit abgestützt ist. 

Academic Ranking of World Universities ARWU

Im «Academic Ranking of World Universities 2020» liegt die UZH an 56. Stelle der weltweit besten Universitäten. Neben der Gesamtwertung veröffentlicht die «Shanghai Ranking Consultancy» auch Ranglisten zu einzelnen Fächern und Fachgebieten, wobei unsere Fakultät im Gebiet Economics / Business ebenfalls auf einem guten Platz zu finden ist.

ARWU Ranking in Economics/Business

Tilburg Ranking

Auch im Tilburg Ranking belegt die Volkswirtschaftslehre unserer Fakultät im europäischen Vergleich regelmässig gute Plätze in der Reihung nach Publikationsleistung in den fünf international führenden ökonomischen Zeitschriften.

Tilburg Ranking

Handelsblatt Ranking

Im Handelsblatt-Ranking belegt die Wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Fakultät der UZH  vordere Plätze sowohl in VWL als auch in BWL.

VWL-Ranking

Best Global Universities Ranking

Im aktuellen U.S. News & World Report «Best Global Universities Ranking 2020» ist die Universität Zürich global neu auf Rang 58 (Vorjahr 61) und somit die beste Schweizer Volluniversität. Europaweit konnte sich die Universität Zürich um einen Platz verbessern und belegt neu Rang 17. Bei den Wirtschaftswissenschaften ist die UZH auf Rang 55 (Vorjahr 61).

Best Global Universities Rankig 2020

Die weiteren Platzierungen der Universität Zürich im «QS-Ranking» und im «THE Times Higher Education World University Ranking» finden Sie hier: Rankings UZH