Careers

You will graduate soon and are wondering what you need to get a successful start in the professional world? Below you will find an overview of helpful services from UZH and the Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics.

Career Services at UZH

Career Services at UZH offers various services to students starting their careers. The Career Services website contains helpful links, information about various events, a job portal, a guide to how to apply for a job and much more.

Career Services

Startup@UZH

Startup@UZH is the official start-up platform of the University of Zurich. It promotes UZH students of all degrees in the area of entrepreneurship and establishes networks with further service providers, UZH entrepreneuers, investors, support associations and other students.

Startup@UZH

Jobeye.ch

Jobeye.ch is a job platform created by the Department of Banking and Finance that focuses primarily on the areas of business administration as well as banking and finance. Jobeye.ch functions as an interface between theory and practice by bringing together highly qualified students and graduates with leading companies from the business and financial world.

jobeye.ch

Management Talents UZH

The Management Talents UZH Program of the Chair of Organization and Management offers development opportunities to committed, top-performing students as a supplement to their specialized studies. In cooperation with leading companies from the business community, this extra-curricular program equips students with skills and competencies that will be of great importance to them in both research and later practical business activities.

Management Talents UZH

Services provided by the Student Association of the Faculty

The website of the Student Association of the Faculty is more than just a job portal for students at our Faculty. Here you will also find engaging company profiles that will help you get a sense of potential employers.

Student Association of the Faculty

Go4talents

Go4talents is the recruiting platform for students at UZH and ETH. Use this site to upload your curriculum vitae and get a foot in the door with companies where you would like to work. HR administrators may contact you personally if they are interested in meeting with you.

Go4talents

Uniboard

Uniboard is the largest platform for student exchange in Switzerland. Besides numerous other services, Uniboard also runs a forum on careers and jobs.

Uniboard

Brown Bag Lunches

The UZH Finance Club organizes so-called Brown Bag Lunches on a weekly basis. In a relaxed setting, students have the opportunity to meet professionals from leading banks, consulting and auditing firms in person. You will find more information on the Finance Club's Website.

Brown Bag Lunches

UZH Business Club

The UZH Business Club is a student association for students specialized in Business Administration and Management and Economics. It aims at promoting interaction between students at the Department of Business Administration and offering opportunities to meet professionals from the business world and establish networks at an early stage. Each semester, various events such as business lunches, "beers on Thursdays" and special events offer a platform to this end.

Business Club UZH

Campus Career: Student Employment Agency

Students seeking jobs, internships or graduate positions have the best chances to find current vacancies by paying a visit to the employment agency, the job platform of University of Zurich (Arbeitsvermittlung der Universität Zürich); or by checking the billboards at Student Shop Zentrum, Kiosk Zentrum or Student Shop Irchel. Furthermore, students looking for jobs can submit their application online and present themselves to interested companies.

www.campus-career.ch

Careers

Sie stehen kurz vor Ihrem Abschluss und fragen sich, was es braucht, um in der Berufswelt erfolgreich durchzustarten? Nachfolgend finden Sie eine Übersicht zu hilfreichen Angeboten der UZH sowie der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät.

Career Services der UZH

Die Career Services der UZH bieten Studierenden für den Berufseinstieg verschiedene  Dienstleistungen an. Auf ihrer Website finden Sie hilfreiche Links, Informationen zu verschiedenen Veranstaltungen, eine Stellenbörse, einen Bewerbungsratgeber und vieles mehr.

Career Services

Startup@UZH

Startup@UZH ist die Startup-Plattform der Universität Zürich. Sie fördert Studierende und Doktorierende der Universität im Bereich Entrepreneurship und vernetzen diese mit weiteren Dienstleistern, UZH-Entrepreneuren, Investoren, Fördervereinigungen und anderen Studierenden.

Startup@UZH

Jobeye.ch

Jobeye.ch ist eine vom Institut für Banking und Finance gegründete Stellenplattform v.a. im Bereich Betriebswirtschaftslehre sowie Banking and Finance.
Als Schnittstelle zwischen Theorie und Praxis liegt das Anliegen von jobeye.ch in der Zusammenführung von hochqualifizierten Studierenden wie auch AbsolventInnen  mit den führenden Unternehmen aus Finanz und Wirtschaft. 

jobeye.ch

Management Talents UZH

Das Management Talents UZH Programm des Lehrstuhls für Organisation und Management bietet engagierten und leistungsstarken Studierenden Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten in Ergänzung zu ihrem Fachstudium. In Kooperation mit führenden Unternehmen aus der Wirtschaft werden im studienbegleitenden Programm Fähigkeiten und Kompetenzen vermittelt, die sowohl in der Forschung als auch in einer späteren praktischen Tätigkeit in der Wirtschaft von grosser Bedeutung sind.

Management Talents UZH

Angebote des Fachvereins Oekonomie

Der Fachverein Oekonomie betreibt auf seiner Website nicht nur eine Stellenbörse für Studierende unserer Fakultät. Hier finden Sie auch interessante Unternehmensprofile, um sich ein erstes Bild über potentielle Arbeitgeber zu verschaffen.

Fachverein Oekonomie

Go4talents

Go4talents ist die Recruiting-Plattform für Studierende der UZH und der ETH. Hier können Sie Ihren Lebenslauf hochladen und sich so bei Ihrem Wunschunternehmen präsentieren. Personalverantwortliche können Sie bei Interesse persönlich kontaktieren.

Go4talents

Uniboard

Das Uniboard ist die grösste Plattform für studentischen Austausch in der Schweiz. Neben zahlreichen anderen Services betreibt das Uniboard auch ein Forum zum Thema Karriere und Jobs. 

Uniboard

Brown Bag Lunches

Der Finance Club der UZH organisiert wöchentlich sogenannte Brown Bag Lunches. Den Studierenden wird dabei die Gelegenheit geboten, Mitarbeitende führender Banken, Unternehmensberatungen und Wirtschaftsprüfer in entspannter Atmosphäre persönlich zu treffen. Nähere Informationen dazu finden Sie auf der Website des Finance Club.

Brown Bag Lunches

Business Club UZH

Der Business Club UZH ist eine Studierendeninitiative für Studierende der Studiengänge BWL und Management & Economics. Unser Ziel ist es, den aktiven Austausch zwischen Studenten im Umfeld des Instituts für Betriebswirtschaftslehre (IBW) zu fördern und ihnen die Möglichkeit zu bieten, Persönlichkeiten aus der Wirtschaftswelt kennenzulernen und frühzeitig Kontakte zur Unternehmenswelt zu ermöglichen. Die Plattform hierfür bieten jedes Semester zahlreiche Events wie Business Lunches, Donnerstagsbiere und Special Events.

Business Club UZH

Campus Career: Arbeitsvermittlung der Student/innenschaft

Studentinnen und Studenten auf der Suche nach Absolventenstellen, Praktika, Traineestellen und Nebenjobs haben auf der grössten Karriere-Plattform für Studierende und Absolventen www.campus-career.ch (ehemals: www.arbeitsvermittlung.uzh.ch) oder vor Ort auf dem Campus an den Anschlagbrettern (Studentenladen Zentrum, Kiosk Zentrum, Studentenladen Irchel) die besten Chancen, eine passende Stelle zu finden. Ausserdem können Studierende ihre Dossiers online hinterlegen und sich von interessierten Unternehmen finden lassen.

www.campus-career.ch