Berlin-Vienna-Zurich: Structured Mobility Program at Master's Level

In cooperation with Humboldt-Universität Berlin and the University of Vienna, the Faculty is offering a structured mobility program at Master's level. Entitled "Think Business, Go International!", it is aimed at outstanding Master's students who are majoring in Business Administration or Management & Economics.

Program overview

The program consists of a structured exchange semester in Berlin or Vienna and is designed to bring together the best young minds from all three countries, with the aim of building a sustainable network that focuses on more than just studying. More information on the program can also be found on the websites of our partners:

Humboldt-Universität Berlin

University of Vienna

Simplified credit transfer

The program is based on whitelists offered by all three institutions, from which the participants draw their program of study under the guarantee that these credits will be transferred to the Master's programs in Business Administration and Management & Economics. There is no need to conclude a credit-transfer agreement for whitelist courses. Participants who wish to choose additional courses that are not part of the whitelist must necessarily submit a credit-transfer agreement for these non-whitelist courses. Either way, the whitelist serves as the learning agreement.

Networking activities students for students

To build a solid network among the program participants, all of them are expected to take actively part in at least three networking activities. These include:

  • Presenting your home university, city and country to the next generation of participants during informational events
  • Organizing leisure activities at the partner institution and at home (e.g., visits to restaurants, museums, sports events, etc.)
  • Maintaining the program's Facebook group

Requirements

Applicants are expected to have a strong interest in business research, good theoretical and empirical background knowledge and a high level of commitment.

Financing

Your application for the structured mobility program serves as an application for a Swiss government grant at the same time. Being a nominee, however, is not a guarantee that you will receive the grant.

For the 2017/18 academic year, grants amount to approximately CHF 1,500 per semester.

Certificate

After successful completion of the exchange semester and demonstration of networking activities, the participants receive an official program certificate signed by the institutions involved.

Application

There is only one application deadline per year for the entire subsequent academic year (fall and spring semesters). It is possible and recommended that you apply for multiple mobility programs. 

Candidates apply online via the Mobility Online application platform run by the International Relations Office. The platform will open at the beginning of November 2017. The application deadline is on 10 January 2018:

Mobility Online

Application documents
Student information sheet
Curriculum vitae
Motivation letter (1 A4 page) in German or English
Proof of matriculation at UZH
Copy of current transcript of records
Proof of language skills: Very good language skills in the language of instruction are required (level B2). If you apply for an exchange program coordinated by our Faculty, it is sufficient to demonstrate the relevant language skills in a plausible way (e.g., Swiss university entrance qualification, enrollment in one of our English-language Master's programs). In the case that a partner university requires a more advanced language level (C1) or only accepts certain certificates, it is the responsibility of the student to produce this on time.
If available: Academic Record from Bachelor's degree
Copy of passport or national identity card (foreign students must also include their residence permit)
Passport photo (max. 500x500 pixel)

The nominees will be selected by the Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics by mid-February 2018.

Berlin-Wien-Zürich: Strukturiertes Mobilitätsprogramm auf Masterstufe

Gemeinsam mit der Humboldt Universität zu Berlin und der Universität Wien bietet die Fakultät ein strukturiertes Mobilitätsprogramm auf Masterstufe an. Das Programm mit dem Titel "Think Business, Go International!" richtet sich an exzellente Masterstudierende mit Hauptfach Betriebswirtschaftslehre oder Management & Economics.

Programmübersicht

Das Programm besteht aus einem strukturierten Austauschsemester in Berlin oder Wien. Mit dem Programm sollen junge Talente aus allen drei Ländern zusammengebracht werden, um so ein nachhaltiges Netzwerk aufzubauen, dass über das Studium hinausreicht. Links zu den Programm-Seiten der beiden Partneruniversitäten finden Sie hier:

Humboldt Universität Berlin

Universität Wien

Vereinfachte Anrechnung

Basis des Programms bilden Whitelists von allen drei Institutionen, aus denen die Programmteilnehmenden ihr Curriculum zusammenstellen und deren Anrechnung an die Masterstudienprogramme in Betriebswirtschaftslehre und Management & Economics garantiert werden. Für Kurse der Whitelist muss keine Anrechnungsvereinbarung abgeschlossen werden. Werden weitere Kurse ausserhalb der Whitelist ausgewählt, ist dafür jedoch zwingend eine Anrechnungsvereinbarung einzureichen. In beiden Fällen ersetzt die Whitelist das Learning Agreement.

Networking Aktivitäten - von Studierenden für Studierende

Zur Stärkung der Vernetzung unter den Programmteilnehmenden wird erwartet, dass alle Programmteilnehmenden mindestens drei Networking Aktivitäten mitgestalten. Dazu gehören:

  • Mitwirkung an der Informationssprechstunde für die nächste Kohorte (Präsentation der Heimuniversität bzw. von Stadt und Land)
  • Organisation von Freizeitaktivitäten am Gaststandort und Heimatstandort (z.B.  gemeinsame Essen, Museumsbesuche, Sportevents etc.)
  • Pflegen der Facebook-Gruppe des Programms

Voraussetzungen

Von den Bewerberinnen und Bewerbern wird Interesse an der betriebswirtschaftlichen Forschung, gute theoretische und empirische Grundlagen sowie ein hohes Mass an Engagement erwartet.

Finanzierung

Mit der Bewerbung für das strukturierte Mobilitätsprogramm bewerben Sie sich gleichzeitig für einen vom Bund finanzierten Zuschuss. Allerdings ist Ihre Nominierung keine Garantie dafür, dass Sie einen solchen erhalten.

Die Höhe der Zuschüsse für das akademische Jahr 2017/18 werden ca. CHF 1500 pro Semester betragen.

Bescheinigung

Nach erfolgreichem Bestehen des Austauschsemesters und dem Nachweis der Networking Aktivitäten erhalten die Teilnehmenden eine offizielle, von den beteiligten Institutionen unterschriebene Programmbescheinigung.

Bewerbung

Es gibt nur eine Bewerbungsfrist pro Jahr für das gesamte folgende akademische Jahr (Herbst- und Frühlingssemester). Bewerbungen für mehrere Mobilitätsprogramme sind möglich und auch empfohlen.

Die Bewerbung erfolgt online über das Bewerbungsportal Mobility Online der Abteilung Internationale Beziehungen. Das Portal wird ab Anfang November 2018 geöffnet sein und die Bewerbungsfrist läuft bis am 10. Januar 2018:

Mobility-Online

Bewerbungsunterlagen
Übersichtsblatt
Lebenslauf
Motivationsschreiben (1 A4-Seite) in deutsch oder englisch
Nachweis über die Immatrikulation an der UZH
Kopie des aktuellen Leistungsausweises
Sprachnachweis: Es werden sehr gute Kenntnisse der Unterrichtssprache vorausgesetzt (Niveau B2). Bei der Bewerbung bei uns um einen Austauschplatz genügt die plausible Darstellung der entsprechenden Sprachkenntnisse. (z.B. CH-Matur, Einschreibung in einen unseren englischsprachigen Masterstudiengänge). Verlangt eine Partneruniversität einen Nachweis über ein höheres Sprachniveau (C1) oder akzeptiert sie nur gewisse Zertifikate, liegt es in der Verantwortung jedes Einzelnen, dies rechtzeitig vorweisen zu können.
Falls vorhanden: Abschlusszeugnis Bachelor
Kopie des Passes oder der Identitätskarte (bei ausländischer Staatsbürgerschaft auch die Aufenthaltsbewilligung beilegen)
Passfoto (max. 500x500 Pixel)

Die Nominierung erfolgt durch die Wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Fakultät bis Mitte Februar 2018.