Outgoing Mobility

Take advantage of our extensive partner network with international universities and faculties. You will find an overview of the various mobility programs on this page.

General information

Regardless of which mobility program you decide on, you will find useful instructions for the steps to be taken on our website.

Procedures

Your preference of country or a specific university is decisive in selecting a mobility program or agreement. The Swiss-European Mobility Programme (SEMP) is limited to Europe. Bilateral agreements made by the university, faculty or a department offer the opportunity to apply to partner universities around the world. If there is no agreement with your university of choice, a study abroad stay can also be organized independently.

Swiss-European Mobility Programme SEMP

Universities throughout Europe form a network under this program. More than 150 offerings at various partner universities within Europe are available to students at our Faculty.

Swiss-European Mobility Programme

University-wide agreements

UZH offers exchange opportunities in and beyond Europe under its university-wide agreements. These offerings are open to students in all faculties of UZH. These agreements are administered by the International Relations Office.

University-wide agreements

Faculty and department agreements

Faculty and department agreements are agreements made by the Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics or one of its departments with faculties and universities outside Europe. These offerings are awarded exclusively to students at the Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics.

Faculty and department agreements

IS: link network

This international academic network of renowned Information Systems schools and universities is dedicated to promote worldwide student exchange and academic collaboration.

More information

Prof. Dr. Gerhard Schwabe (schwabe@ifi.uzh.ch) is happy to provide more information about the network and exchange offerings to Informatics students.

Berlin-Vienna-Zurich: structured mobility program (Master)

In cooperation with Humboldt-Universität Berlin and the University of Vienna, the Faculty is offering a new structured mobility program at Master's level. Entitled "Think Business, Go International!", it is aimed at outstanding Master's students who are majoring in Business Administration or Management & Economics.

Berlin-Vienna-Zurich

Government grants

The Rectors' Conference of the Swiss Universities (CRUS) awards government grants for students to study abroad in over 40 different host countries. The candidates are selected by CRUS. These grants are available to all Swiss university students.

Information and the complete CRUS announcement

Independently organized mobility

If your university of choice is not an exchange partner of UZH or our Faculty, study abroad can also be organized independently. In the first place, this process includes applying to the foreign university as well as clarifying whether credits will be transferred from coursework completed abroad.

Independently organized mobility

Outgoing Mobilität

Profitieren Sie vom umfangreichen Partner-Netzwerk mit internationalen Universitäten und Fakultäten. Auf dieser Seite finden Sie eine Übersicht zu den verschiedenen Mobilitätsprogrammen.

Allgemeine Informationen

Unabhängig davon, für welches Mobilitätsprogramm sie sich entscheiden, finden Sie auf unserer Webseite nützliche Anleitungen zum Vorgehen.

Vorgehen

Ihre Präferenz für ein Land oder eine spezifische Universität ist entscheidend für die Wahl des Mobilitätsprogrammes bzw. Abkommens. Das Swiss-European Mobility Programme (SEMP) beschränkt sich auf Europa. Bilaterale Abkommen der Universität, der Fakultät oder eines Institutes bieten die Möglichkeit, sich für Partneruniversitäten weltweit zu bewerben. Wenn mit der Wunschuniversität kein Abkommen besteht, kann ein Auslandaufenthalt auch selbst organisiert werden.

Swiss-European Mobility Programme SEMP

Im Rahmen dieses Programms sind Universitäten europaweit vernetzt. Studierenden unserer Fakultät stehen über 150 Plätze an verschiedenen Partneruniversitäten innerhalb Europas zur Verfügung.

Swiss-European Mobility Programme

Gesamtuniversitäre Abkommen

Im Rahmen der gesamtuniversitären Abkommen bietet die UZH Austauschplätze in- und ausserhalb von Europa an. Diese stehen Studierenden der gesamten UZH offen. Die Abkommen werden von der Abteilung Internationale Beziehungen administriert.

Gesamtuniversitäre Abkommen

Fakultäts-und Institutsabkommen

Fakultäts- und Institutsabkommen sind Abkommen der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät bzw. eines Instituts der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät mit Fakultäten und Universitäten ausserhalb Europas. Die Plätze werden exklusiv an Studierende der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät vergeben.

Fakultäts- und Institutsabkommen

IS: link network

Das internationale akademische Netzwerk bestehend aus renommierten Informatikschulen und Universitäten fördert und unterstützt den weltweiten Studierendenaustausch und die akademische Zusammenarbeit.

Weitere Informationen

Herr Prof. Dr. Gerhard Schwabe (schwabe@ifi.uzh.ch) gibt Ihnen gerne weitere Auskunft über das Netzwerk und die Austauschmöglichkeiten für Informatiker.

Berlin-Wien-Zürich: Strukturiertes Mobilitätsprogramm (Master)

Gemeinsam mit der Humboldt Universität in Berlin und der Universität Wien bietet die Fakultät neu auch ein strukturiertes Mobilitätsprogramm auf Masterstufe an. Das Programm mit dem Titel "Think Business, Go International!" richtet sich an exzellente Masterstudierende mit Hauptfach Betriebswirtschaftslehre oder Management & Economics.

Berlin-Wien-Zürich

Regierungsstipendien

Die Rektorenkonferenz der Schweizer Universitäten (CRUS) vergibt Regierungsstipendien für Studienaufenthalte in über 40 verschiedenen Gastländern. Sie wählt die Kandidatinnen und Kandidaten aus. Das Angebot richtet sich an alle Schweizer Studierenden.

Informationen und Gesamtausschreibung der CRUS

Selbstorganisierte Mobilität

Wenn die Wunschuniversität nicht zu den Austauschpartnern der UZH oder unserer Fakultät gehört, kann ein Auslandsaufenthalt auch selbst organisiert werden. Dazu gehört v.a. die Bewerbung an der ausländischen Universität sowie die Abklärung der Anrechnung der Studienleistungen im Ausland.

Selbstorganisierte Mobilität