Informational Events

The Faculty offers the following informational events for prospective and current students.

Prospective students: Orientation days for prospective students

This event is organized by the University of Zurich. It offers the opportunity to learn about all academic programs at UZH as well as to meet representatives of the individual specializations. The Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics participates in this orientation with booths for Informatics as well as Business and Economics.

Orientation days for prospective students (UZH)

Bachelor's students: Freshers' event

The freshers' event is organized by the Faculty together with the student associations of the Faculty. It takes place just before the beginning of courses and is intended to help new students get an overview of the university and their degree programs.

Freshers' event

Master's students: Master Welcome Day

The Master Welcome Day (MWD) is an informational event for new Master's students who start their degree program at the University of Zurich. This event takes place just before the beginning of courses and addresses all Master's students who are not yet familiar with the university procedures and campus facilities.

Master Welcome Day

Master's and Doctoral students: Graduate Networking Event

The Graduate Networking Event (GNE) is an evening event intended to help new Master's and PhD students to get to know members of the Faculty and fellow students in an informal atmosphere.

Graduate Networking Event

Students interested in mobility: OecMobility informational events

The events series OecMobility is designed for students at our Faculty who are interested in studying one or two semesters abroad. We usually offer an informational event about our exchange programs in fall and a workshop for students who have made up their minds at the beginning of December.

OecMobility

Informationsveranstaltungen

Die Fakultät bietet folgende Informationsanlässe für Studieninteressierte und Studierende an.

Studieninteressierte: Studieninformationstage

Dieser Anlass wird von der Universität Zürich organisiert. Hier besteht die Möglichkeit, sich über das gesamte Studienangebot an der UZH zu informieren und dort auch Vertreter der einzelnen Studienrichtungen kennenzulernen. Die Wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Fakultät ist dort ebenfalls mit je einem Stand für Informatik und Wirtschaftswissenschaften vertreten.

Studieninformationstage (UZH)

Bachelorstudierende: Erstsemestrigentag

Der Erstsemestrigentag wird von der Fakultät in Zusammenarbeit mit den Fachvereinen Oekonomie und Informatik organisiert. Er findet unmittelbar vor Studiumsbeginn statt und soll den neuen Studierenden helfen, sich an der Universität und im Studium zu orientieren.

Erstsemestrigentag

Masterstudierende: Master Welcome Day

Für alle Masterstudierende, welche zum ersten Mal in einem Studienprogramm an der Universität Zürich eingeschrieben sind, organisiert die Fakultät in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Fachverein Oekonomie den Master Welcome Day. Der Informationsanlass richtet sich spezifisch an diejenigen Studierenden, die mit der UZH noch nicht vertraut sind.

Master Welcome Day

Master- und Doktoratsstudierende: Graduate Networking Event

Jeweils in den ersten Wochen des Herbstsemesters findet ein Begrüssungsanlass für die neuen Master- und Doktoratsstudierenden des laufenden Jahres statt.

Graduate Networking Event

Master Info Event

Sind Sie noch unsicher, was Sie im Master studieren möchten? Der Master Info Event gibt einen Überblick über das Studienangebot: Welche Studienprogramme werden auf Masterstufe angeboten? Wie können die Haupt- und Nebenfächer kombiniert werden? Welche Perspektiven eröffnen die unterschiedlichen Programme?

Master Info Event

Mobilitäts-Interessierte: OecMobility Info-Veranstaltungen

Die Veranstaltungsreihe OecMobility richtet sich an Studierende unserer Fakultät, die sich dafür interessieren, ein oder zwei Semester im Ausland zu studieren. Üblicherweise bieten wir jeweils im Herbst eine Info-Veranstaltung zu unseren Austauschangeboten und anfangs Dezember einen Workshop für Entschlossene an.

OecMobility