Examination Dates

The examination dates at the Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics are determined by a general examination schedule. This schedule ensures that generally no examinations in Faculty modules take place at the same time, and that there is sufficient time to change locations between examinations. The dates and times of the assessment-level exams are handled separately.

General examination schedule

The examination dates for Bachelor's, Master's and Doctoral courses are set according to a fixed schedule. The examinations always take place immediately after the semester and are spread out over three weeks.

  • During the first examination week (HS: cw 51 / FS: cw: 23), examinations are held for modules scheduled from 12:00-14:00h and from 18:00-20:00h.
  • During the second examination week (HS: cw 02 / FS: cw: 24), examinations are held for modules scheduled from 8:00-10:00h and from 14:00-16:00h.
  • During the third examination week (HW: cw 03 / FS: cw: 25), examinations are held for modules scheduled from 10:00-12:00h and from 16:00-18:00h.

Examinations always take place at the same time as the course itself.

Attention: At other faculties the examination dates deviate from the examination schedule of the Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics.

Students' responsibilities

It is the responsibility of the students to make sure that examination times for courses do not conflict with one another. Examination time conflicts are not admissible grounds for cancelation of an examination. Failure to appear for an examination due to an examination time conflict will be considered a failed attempt.

The above-outlined examination schedule excludes the possibility of any examination time conflicts within the Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics.

Prüfungstermine

Die Prüfungstermine an der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät werden durch ein allgemeines Prüfungsschema festgelegt. Dieses stellt sicher, dass in der Regel keine Prüfungen von fakultären Modulen gleichzeitig stattfinden und zwischen den Prüfungen genügend Zeit für einen Ortswechsel zur Verfügung steht. Die Termine der Assessmentprüfungen und der Prüfungen des gemeinsamen Bachelorpflichtprogramms im Bereich Wirtschaftswissenschaften werden separat geregelt.

Allgemeines Prüfungsschema

Die Prüfungstermine der Bachelor, Master und Doktoratskurse sind nach einem fixen Schema festgelegt. Die Prüfungen finden immer unmittelbar nach dem Semester statt und verteilen sich auf 3 Wochen.

  • In der ersten Prüfungswoche (HS: KW 51 / FS: KW 23) finden die Prüfungen der Module mit Veranstaltungszeit 12-14 und 18-20 Uhr statt.
  • In der zweiten Prüfungswoche (HS: KW 02 / FS KW 24) finden die Prüfungen der Module mit Veranstaltungszeit 8-10 und14-16 Uhr statt.
  • In der dritten Prüfungswoche (HS: KW 03 / FS KW 25) finden die Prüfungen der Module mit Veranstaltungszeit 10-12 und 16-18 Uhr statt.  
  • Einzelne E-Assessmentprüfungen können davon abweichen (HS: KW 04 / FS: KW 26).

Prüfungen finden immer zur gleichen Uhrzeit wie die Veranstaltung statt. Die definitiven Prüfungstermine entnehmen Sie dem Vorlesungsverzeichnis.

Achtung: An anderen Fakultäten weichen die Prüfungstermine vom Prüfungsschema der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät ab.

Prüfungen Assessment und gemeinsames Pflichtprogramm

Die Termine der Assessmentprüfungen und ab FS17 die Prüfungstermine des gemeinsamen Bachelorpflichtprogramms in Wirtschaftswissenschaften werden separat geregelt, da diese an der Messe Schweiz (Zürich AG) in Zürich-Oerlikon stattfinden.

Prüfungen an der Messe

Eigenverantwortung der Studierenden

Es liegt in der Verantwortung der Studierenden dafür zu sorgen, dass sich Prüfungstermine von Veranstaltungen nicht überschneiden. Überschneidungen bei Prüfungsterminen können nicht als Grund zur Prüfungsabmeldung geltend gemacht werden. Bei Nichtantreten zu einer Prüfung aufgrund von Prüfungsterminüberschneidungen wird ein Fehlversuch angerechnet.

Innerhalb der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät sind Überschneidungen von Prüfungsterminen dank des oben beschriebenen Prüfungsschemas nicht möglich, sofern sich auch die Veranstaltungstermine nicht überschneiden