Banking and Finance

Major Minor other

Banking and Finance provides a fascinating insight into the world of banks and financial markets, addressing questions such as: How do you value stocks and other securities? Where do companies obtain the capital for takeovers worth billions, and how do they decide where to invest? To what extent can turbulence affecting financial markets be attributed to psychological factors?

Students

As part of your study program, you will look at the financial decisions that companies make, the role of banks, financial instrument analysis, how financial markets operate and how sustainable they are, as well as the issue of responsibility in financial markets.

As a business and financial center with a strong international profile, Zurich offers an outstanding environment for studying Banking and Finance. Thanks to guest lectures from business representatives and seminars offered in cooperation with companies, you will come into contact with the professional world right from an early stage.

Career prospects and further degree programs

With a Bachelor's degree in Banking and Finance, you will be able to step into a career in the finance industry. With a broad, multifaceted education, our graduates generally assume positions of responsibility in banks, consulting firms, insurance companies, financial departments of industrial enterprises and the public sector.

By completing a Bachelor's degree, you will also be qualified to undertake further study at Master's level.

Department of Banking and Finance

Banking and Finance is available as:

Major program: 150 ECTS credits. 
Can be combined with the following minor programs:

Business and Economics

Informatics

Banking and Finance Informatics
Business Administration Information Systems
Economics People-Oriented Computing
General Business and Economics  
   

It is also possible to pursue minor programs offered by other UZH faculties: Select your degree program of choice in the online course catalogue and get an overview of all minor program combinations.

Online course catalogue

Minor program: 30 ECTS credits.
Can be combined with the following major programs:
Business and Economics Informatics
Banking and Finance Computing and Economics
Business Administration Information Systems
Economics People-Oriented Computing
  Software Systems
Minor program for students from other faculties:
30 or 60 ECTS credits.
This minor study program can be combined with a major study program in accordance with the provisions set out in your program.

Banking and Finance

Major Minor andere

Banking and Finance bietet Ihnen einen spannenden Einblick in die Welt der Banken und Finanzmärkte: Wie bewertet man Aktien und andere Wertpapiere? Woher erhalten Unternehmen das Kapital für Milliardenübernahmen und wie treffen sie Investitionsentscheidungen? In welchem Ausmass sind Finanzmarktturbulenzen auf psychologische Faktoren zurückzuführen?

Hörsaal

Im Studium beschäftigen Sie sich mit finanziellen Entscheiden von Unternehmen, der Rolle von Banken, der Analyse von Finanzinstrumenten, der Funktionsweise aber auch Nachhaltigkeit von Finanzmärkten und der Frage der Verantwortung in den Finanzmärkten.

Zürich als international bedeutender Wirtschaftsstandort und Finanzplatz bietet ein hervorragendes Umfeld für das Studium in Banking and Finance. Gastreferate von Wirtschaftsvertretern und durch Unternehmen betreute Seminare ermöglichen es, schon früh mit der Berufswelt in Kontakt zu treten.

Berufsperspektiven und weiterführende Studiengänge

Mit dem Bachelorabschluss in Banking and Finance steht Ihnen der Praxiseinstieg im Bereich Finanzen offen. Dank Ihrer vielseitigen und breiten Ausbildung bekleiden unsere Absolventinnen und Absolventen meist verantwortungsvolle Positionen in Banken, Beratungsunternehmen, Versicherungen, Finanzabteilungen von Industriebetrieben sowie im öffentlichen Dienst.

Zudem qualifizieren Sie sich mit dem Bachelorabschluss für ein weiterführendes Studium auf Masterstufe.

Institut für Banking und Finance

Banking and Finance wird angeboten als:

Hauptfach: 150 ECTS Credits. 
Kombinierbar mit folgenden Nebenfächern:

Wirtschaftswissenschaften

Informatik

Allgemeine Wirtschaftswissenschaften Informatik
Banking and Finance Mensch und Computer
Betriebswirtschaftslehre Wirtschaftsinformatik
Volkswirtschaftslehre  
   

Es können auch Nebenfächer anderer Fakultäten der UZH belegt werden: Wählen Sie im Vorlesungsverzeichnis den gewünschten Studiengang, um einen Überblick über alle kombinierbaren Nebenfächer zu erhalten.

Vorlesungsverzeichnis

Nebenfach: 30 ECTS Credits.
Kombinierbar mit folgenden Hauptfächern:
Wirtschaftswissenschaften Informatik
Banking and Finance Informatik und Ökonomik
Betriebswirtschaftslehre Mensch und Computer
Volkswirtschaftslehre Softwaresysteme
  Wirtschaftsinformatik
Nebenfach für Studierende anderer Fakultäten:
30 oder 60 ECTS Credits.
Dieses Nebenfachstudienprogramm kann mit einem Hauptfachstudienprogramm gemäss Vorgaben ihrer Studienordnung kombiniert werden.