Information Systems

test

Today's information and communication systems have a significant impact on the economy and society. They shape and change business processes within organizations, influence the ways in which we work, and open up new areas of business such as e-commerce and electronic services.

Studierende

During the Bachelor's study program in Information Systems, you will get to grips with the basic principles you need to play an active role in shaping the changes that the economy experiences through informatics. You will combine methods from the spheres of both informatics and business administration, allowing you to take a holistic, comprehensive approach toward solving the problems that companies face.

The program's emphasis is on the design and use of information systems within organizations. You will learn how to analyze the problems that organizations encounter and their information needs – and how to develop, adapt, and use information systems and applications based on the business requirements derived from your analysis.

Career prospects and further degree programs

As an information systems specialist, you will have excellent career prospects at the juncture between business and informatics: you will work in business and administration where, as a business analyst for example, you will plan, test and direct the use of IT systems; consult on technical and organizational issues; help to shape corporate IT departments; or function as a methodically trained specialist.

By completing a Bachelor's degree, you will also be qualified to undertake further study at Master's level.

Department of Informatics

Information Systems is available as:

Major program: 150 ECTS credits. 
Can be combined with the following minor programs:

Business and Economics

Informatics

Banking and Finance Computing and Economics
Business Administration People-Oriented Computing
Economics Software Systems
   

It is also possible to pursue minor programs offered by other UZH faculties: Select your degree program of choice in the online course catalogue and get an overview of all minor program combinations.

Online course catalogue

Minor program: 30 ECTS credits.
Students pursuing a major program in Business and Economics choose the “Information Systems for OEC” minor program.
Can be combined with the following major programs:
Business and Economics Informatics
Banking and Finance Computing and Economics
Business Administration People-Oriented Computing
Economics Software Systems

Wirtschaftsinformatik

Major Minor

Moderne Informations- und Kommunikationssysteme beeinflussen Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft in fundamentaler Weise. Sie gestalten und verändern die Geschäftsprozesse von Organisationen, beeinflussen unsere Arbeitsweise und eröffnen neue Geschäftsfelder wie elektronischen Handel oder Dienstleistungen.

Bild Institut für Informatik

Mit dem Bachelorstudium der Informatik mit Schwerpunkt Wirtschaftsinformatik erwerben Sie die nötigen Grundlagen, um Veränderungen der Wirtschaft durch Informatik aktiv mitzugestalten. Sie verbinden dabei Methoden aus der Informatik und aus der Betriebswirtschaftslehre, um Probleme von Unternehmen ganzheitlich und umfassend zu lösen.

Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf der Gestaltung und dem Einsatz von Informationssystemen in Organisationen. Sie lernen, Probleme und Informationsbedürfnisse in Organisationen zu analysieren und auf Basis der resultierenden Geschäftsanforderungen Informationssysteme und Anwendungen zu entwickeln, anzupassen und einzusetzen.

Berufsperspektiven und weiterführende Studiengänge

Mit einem Abschluss in Wirtschaftsinformatik haben Sie hervorragende Berufsperspektiven an der Schnittstelle zwischen Wirtschaft und Informatik: Sie arbeiten in der Wirtschaft und Verwaltung, wobei Sie beispielsweise als Business Analyst den Einsatz von Informatiksystemen planen, erproben und leiten, IT- und Organisationsberatung betreiben, im Management eines Unternehmens den IT-Bereich mitgestalten oder als methodisch geschulte Fachperson fungieren.

Zudem qualifizieren Sie sich mit dem Bachelorabschluss für ein weiterführendes Studium auf Masterstufe.

Institut für Informatik

Wirtschaftsinformatik wird angeboten als:

Hauptfach: 150 ECTS Credits. 
Kombinierbar mit folgenden Nebenfächern:

Wirtschaftswissenschaften

Informatik

Banking and Finance Informatik und Ökonomik
Betriebswirtschaftslehre Mensch und Computer
Volkswirtschaftslehre Softwaresysteme
   

Es können auch Nebenfächer anderer Fakultäten der UZH belegt werden: Wählen Sie im Vorlesungsverzeichnis den gewünschten Studiengang, um einen Überblick über alle kombinierbaren Nebenfächer zu erhalten.

Vorlesungsverzeichnis

Nebenfach: 30 ECTS Credits.

Wer im Hauptfach Wirtschaftswissenschaften studiert, wählt das Nebenfach "Wirtschaftsinformatik für OEC".

Kombinierbar mit folgenden Hauptfächern:

Wirtschaftswissenschaften Informatik
Banking and Finance Informatik und Ökonomik
Betriebswirtschaftslehre Mensch und Computer
Volkswirtschaftslehre Softwaresysteme