Software Systems

test

Software as well as software-based systems have led to our world experiencing profound changes over the last 50 years. Software has become one of the key drivers of innovation.

Studierende

If you have an interest in all things technical and want to play an active part in helping change the world through software, the Bachelor's study program in Software Systems will equip you with the basic principles you need to know.

This program focuses on the question of how to develop software-based systems in a systematic, economically efficient way, as well as how to use them and keep them up to date. It looks at everything from small apps and web applications to data management systems and all the way through to super-scaled systems networked on many levels.

You will learn how to deal with every activity in a software life cycle systematically – from identifying requirements, to the design and structure of systems, through to implementation, use, and evolutionary development. You will also get to grips with databases, globally distributed systems, and network architectures.

Career prospects and further degree programs

Graduates of the major study program in Software Systems are in demand in both the software industry and in the IT departments of all kinds of companies, where they contribute to the design, development and evolution of software systems in the role of software engineer. This will enable you to tackle the challenges of distributed, mobile and adaptive systems, which communicate with each other from anywhere and at any time, and to work with large distributed databases.

By completing a Bachelor's degree, you will also be qualified to undertake further study at Master's level.

Department of Informatics

Software Systems is available as:

Major program: 150 ECTS credits. 
Can be combined with the following minor programs:

Business and Economics

Informatics

Banking and Finance Computing and Economics
Business Administration Information Systems
Economics People-Oriented Computing
   

It is also possible to pursue minor programs offered by other UZH faculties: Select your degree program of choice in the online course catalogue and get an overview of all minor program combinations.

Online course catalogue

Minor program: 30 ECTS credits.
Can be combined with the following major programs:
  Informatics
  Computing and Economics
  Information Systems
  People-Oriented Computing

Softwaresysteme

Major Minor andere

Software und die auf Software basierenden Systeme haben unsere Welt in den letzten 50 Jahren radikal verändert. Software ist zum entscheidenden Treiber von Innovation geworden.

Bild Institut für Informatik

Wenn Sie technisch interessiert sind und die Veränderung der Welt durch Software aktiv mitgestalten wollen, dann gibt Ihnen das Bachelorstudium der Informatik mit Schwerpunkt Softwaresysteme die notwendigen Grundlagen dazu.

Das Studium fokussiert auf die Frage, wie softwarebasierte Systeme systematisch und wirtschaftlich entwickelt, eingesetzt und aktuell gehalten werden können. Das Spektrum reicht dabei von kleinen Apps und Webanwendungen über Systeme zur Datenverwaltung bis zu ultragrossen, vielfältig vernetzten Systemen.

Sie lernen den systematischen Umgang mit allen Aktivitäten im Lebenszyklus von Software, von der Ermittlung der Anforderungen, über das Design und den strukturellen Aufbau von Systemen bis zu Implementierung, Einsatz und evolutionärer Weiterentwicklung. Sie setzen sich auch mit Datenbanken, global verteilten Systemen und Netzwerkarchitekturen auseinander.

Berufsperspektiven und weiterführende Studiengänge

Absolvierende des Hauptfachstudienprogramms Softwaresysteme sind sowohl in der Softwareindustrie wie auch in IT-Abteilungen von Unternehmen aller Art gefragt, wo sie als Software Engineer an der Konzipierung, Entwicklung und Evolution von Softwaresystemen mitwirken. Dabei sind Sie in der Lage, sich den Herausforderungen verteilter, mobiler und adaptiver Systeme zu stellen, die jederzeit und überall miteinander kommunizieren, und mit grossen verteilten Datenbeständen umzugehen.

Zudem qualifizieren Sie sich mit dem Bachelorabschluss für ein weiterführendes Studium auf Masterstufe.

Institut für Informatik

Softwaresysteme wird angeboten als:

Hauptfach: 150 ECTS Credits. 
Kombinierbar mit folgenden Nebenfächern:

Wirtschaftswissenschaften

Informatik

Banking and Finance Informatik und Ökonomik
Betriebswirtschaftslehre Mensch und Computer
Volkswirtschaftslehre Wirtschaftsinformatik
   

Es können auch Nebenfächer anderer Fakultäten der UZH belegt werden: Wählen Sie im Vorlesungsverzeichnis den gewünschten Studiengang, um einen Überblick über alle kombinierbaren Nebenfächer zu erhalten.

Vorlesungsverzeichnis

Nebenfach: 30 ECTS Credits.
Kombinierbar mit folgenden Hauptfächern:

  Informatik
  Informatik und Ökonomik
  Mensch und Computer
  Wirtschaftsinformatik