Bachelor's Degree Programs

The Bachelor's program at our Faculty is based on a broad, basic academic education and, as a rule, consists of six semesters. The Bachelor's degree in Business and Economics or in Informatics allows you to start a career or to pursue further studies at the Master's level.

Lecture hall

In addition to a Swiss Matura or equivalent university entry qualification, the basic prerequisites for studying at the Bachelor's level include a basic understanding of mathematics, an interest in analyzing and solving complex problems, an affinity for abstract thinking as well as for working systematically and methodically, and a command of English.

Great variety of study formats due to major and minor programs

The Bachelor's program at our Faculty is divided into a major and a minor program, which you can choose according to your strengths and interests.

At Bachelor's level, you can use the minor program as a means of supplementing and enhancing your study program, or to create an initial area of specialization. You have the choice of completing the minor study program either at the Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics or outside the Faculty.

Structure of Bachelor's program

Assessment level

Regardless of the major program you choose, the two-semester assessment level teaches you basic knowledge in business and economics or in informatics, as well as in mathematics and statistics. Students who have completed the assessment level after a maximum of two years are admitted to the Bachelor's level.

Advanced level

The advanced level typically lasts four semesters. Having reached this level, you will have the opportunity to specialize by means of the core elective and elective courses you choose.

Bachelorstudienangebot

Das Bachelorstudium an unserer Fakultät basiert auf einer breiten, wissenschaftlichen Grundausbildung und umfasst in der Regel sechs Semester. Der Bachelorabschluss in Wirtschaftswissenschaft oder Informatik ermöglicht Ihnen sowohl einen direkten Berufseinstieg als auch den Übertritt in ein weiterführendes Masterstudium.

WWF Bachelor

Zu den Grundvoraussetzungen für ein Bachelorstudium gehören (neben der Schweizer Matura oder einem gleichwertigen Abschluss) ein mathematisches Grundverständnis, Interesse an der Analyse und dem Lösen komplexer Probleme, Freude an abstraktem Denken und an systematisch-methodischem Arbeiten sowie Englischkenntnisse.

Hohe Gestaltungsfreiheit dank Haupt- und Nebenfach

Das Bachelorstudium an unserer Fakultät gliedert sich in ein Haupt- und ein Nebenfach, das Sie abgestimmt auf Ihre Stärken und Interessen wählen können.

Auf Bachelorstufe kann das Nebenfach sowohl zur Ergänzung und Erweiterung Ihres Curriculums eingesetzt werden als auch für eine erste Spezialisierung. Sie haben dabei die Wahl: Das Nebenfachstudienprogramm kann entweder an der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät oder fakultätsfremd absolviert werden.

Aufbau des Bachelorstudiums

Assessmentstufe

Unabhängig von der Wahl des Hauptfachs vermittelt Ihnen die zweisemestrige Assessmentstufe Grundkenntnisse in Wirtschaftswissenschaften bzw. Informatik sowie in Mathematik und Statistik. Wer die Assessmentstufe nach spätestens zwei Jahren erfolgreich abgeschlossen hat, ist zugelassen zur Bachelorstufe.

Aufbaustufe

Die Aufbaustufe dauert in der Regel vier Semester. Ab dieser Stufe haben Sie die Möglichkeit, in den Wahlpflicht- und Wahlfächern Ihre eigenen Schwerpunkte zu setzen.