Continuing Education in Business, Economics and Informatics

In addition to Bachelor's, Master's and Doctoral programs, the Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics offers various opportunities for continuing education. Information about course content, target audiences and admission procedures can be found on the websites of the individual programs.

Executive MBA

The University of Zurich's Executive MBA program for professionals falls under the Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics of UZH and is focused on a modern, all-inclusive consideration of management problems. It is aimed at senior executives in business, politics and administration. The program focuses on individuals who want to acquire in-depth knowledge about the overall management of a company for their current or future professional activities. This program of the University of Zurich is complemented by studies abroad in New Haven/USA (Yale University) and Shanghai/China (Fudan University).

Website

MAS in Finance

The MAS in Finance is dedicated to people, who would like to acquire theoretically sound and practical knowledge in finance. The course deals with selected topics of finance, such as asset management, behavioral finance, corporate finance, derivative instruments, financial economics, risk management and corporate taxes. Due to the modular construction individual focuses can be set. The enhanced understanding of complex contexts and the studies of the subjects at the highest level provides the participants with the ability to take on additional responsibility after completion of the training.

Website

MAS in Real Estate

The advanced studies program in real estate falls under the Department of Banking and Finance. The degree program is aimed at motivated specialists and managers from the construction and real estate sectors and those who want to enter these fields. Current or intended professions of the program's students include: project developer, real estate investment manager, public real estate manager, corporate real estate manager, real estate appraiser, real estate financing, investment consultant, facility manager and building manager.

Website

MAS in European and Chinese Business Management

This program offers both theoretical and on the ground insights into «doing business in China and Europe», equipping students with in-depth knowledge and competencies to be successful in a globalized world. Students from both China and Europe will mix in class, providing for an accelerated learning experience in intercultural management. Modules will be conducted by European and Chinese faculty, while guest lectures from highly qualified professionals complement the teaching. The curriculum comprises courses in general management, and courses focusing on China and Europe. All courses are held in English.

Website

MOOCS (Massive Open Online Courses)

MOOCs are online university courses that can be accessed for free and at any time. After launching the first MOOC, hosted by a UZH member in 2013, our Faculty has further strengthened its online presence. Two recently launched MOOCs created by the Department of Banking and Finance and the Department of Business Administration aim to make basic finance and probability know-how accessible, not only to students, but to the general public too.

Website

Weiterbildung in Wirtschaftswissenschaften und Informatik

Die Wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Fakultät bietet neben den Bachelor- , Master- und Doktoratsprogrammen verschiedene Weiterbildungen an. Informationen zu Inhalten, Zielpublikum und Aufnahmeverfahren finden Sie direkt auf den Websiten der einzelnen Angebote. 

Executive MBA

Das berufsbegleitende Executive MBA Programm der Universität Zürich ist der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der UZH angegliedert und orientiert sich an einer modernen, ganzheitlichen Betrachtung von Managementproblemen. Es richtet sich an höhere Führungskräfte aus Wirtschaft, Politik und Verwaltung. Im Zentrum stehen Persönlichkeiten, die sich für ihre aktuelle oder künftige Tätigkeit profunde Kenntnisse in der Gesamtführung von Unternehmen erarbeiten wollen. Die Studienaufenthalte in New Haven/USA (Yale University) und Shanghai/China (Fudan University) ergänzen das Programm an der Universität Zürich.

Website

MAS in Finance

Der MAS in Finance richtet sich an Personen, die sich theoretisch fundiertes und praxisnahes Wissen im Bereich Finance aneignen möchten. Der Lehrgang behandelt ausgewählte Themen der Finance wie Asset Management, Behavioral Finance, Corporate Finance, Derivative Instrumente, Financial Economics, Risk Management und Unternehmenssteuern. Durch den modularen Aufbau können individuelle inhaltliche Schwerpunkte gesetzt werden. Das vertiefte Verständnis für komplexe Zusammenhänge und das Studium der Materie auf höchstem Niveau vermittelt den Teilnehmenden die Fähigkeit, nach Abschluss der Ausbildung zusätzliche Verantwortung übernehmen zu können.

Website

MAS in Real Estate

Die Weiterbildung in Real Estate ist am Institut für Banking und Finance angegliedert. Der Studiengang richtet sich an ambitionierte Fach- und Führungskräfte aus der Bau- und Immobilienwirtschaft und solche, die es werden wollen. Einige Beispiele für aktuelle und künftige Tätigkeiten der Studierenden sind: Projektentwickler, Immobilieninvestmentmanager, Public Real Estate Manager, Corporate Real Estate Manager, Immobilienbewerter, Immobilienfinanzierer, Investment Consultants, Facility Manager und Bewirtschafter.

Website

MAS Unternehmensführung in Europa und China

Dieses Weiterbildungsprogramm vermittelt in Theorie und Praxis, wie die Geschäftswelt in China und Europa funktioniert. So erwerben die Teilnehmenden das Wissen und die Fähigkeiten, die in einer globalisierten Welt zum Erfolg führen. Die Studierenden stammen sowohl aus China als auch aus Europa, was zu einem schnelleren Lernerfolg in interkulturellem Management führt. Das Curriculum wird von Professoren aus Europa und China unterrichtet und durch Vorträge von hochqualifizierten Gastdozierenden ergänzt. Es umfasst Veranstaltungen in Unternehmensführung im Allgemeinen und für China und Europa im Speziellen. Das Programm wird in englischer Sprache durchgeführt.

Website

MOOCS (Massive Open Online Courses)

MOOCs (Massive Open Online Courses) sind frei zugängliche Online-Kurse, die von verschiedensten Universitäten der Welt zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Nachdem unsere Fakultät 2013 den ersten MOOC an der UZH lanciert hat, werden momentan zwei neue Online-Kurse vom Institut für Banking und Finance und dem Institut für Betriebswirtschaftslehre angeboten: "Eine intuitive Einführung in die Wahrscheinlichkeitstheorie" und "Basiswissen zu Finance im Alltag"

Website