Student Associations

Students at the Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics are active in various organizations. The Student Association of the Faculty is the official student representative to the Faculty committees.

Student Association of the Faculty

The Association is made up of students in all semesters studying Business and Economics at the University of Zurich, from the assessment level to Master's candidates. With over 40 active members, it is one of the largest and most active associations at the University of Zurich.

"The goal of the Student Association of the Faculty is to pave the way for the Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics of the University of Zurich to become one of the leading institutes of higher education for Business and Economics in Europe through influence and support of the student body. We want to promote students' identification with the University and offer our members the opportunity to actively take the knowledge gained through their studies and put it to use in our organization, further develop their soft skills, and explore their creativity."

Policy and projects

The Student Association of the Faculty is the link between the University and the student body. Through representation on various committees and its own initiatives, it actively helps shape University policy.

In all projects, the students are the focus, be it as a representative of student interests to the Executive Board of the University or as an organizer of different events such as the freshers' event.

The Student Association also publishes the tradition-rich OecNews newspaper, which has appeared semiannually for over 40 years now. It informs students about many aspects of university life and reports on current economic issues. The OecNews has a circulation of 5,000 and is also the official publication of the OEC ALUMNI UZH.

Student Association of the Faculty

Informatics Club

The ICU is an association for Informatics students at the University of Zurich. The association provides a platform for students in the areas of technology, events and studies. Its goal is to create an enjoyable atmosphere for the approximately 160 active (student) members and 40 passive (alumni) members so that the students can enjoy and successfully complete their studies.

Informatics Club

Fachvereine

Die Studierenden der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät sind in verschiedenen Vereinen organisiert. Die offizielle Studierendenvertretung in den fakultären Gremien wird vom Fachverein Oekonomie gestellt.

Fachverein Oekonomie

Der Verein setzt sich zusammen aus Wirtschaftsstudierenden der Universität Zürich aller Semester, von der Assessmentstufe bis hin zu Masterstudierenden. Mit über 40 aktiven Mitgliedern ist er einer der grössten und engagiertesten Vereine der Universität Zürich.

"Der Fachverein Oekonomie hat zum Ziel die Wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Fakultät der Universität Zürich auf dem Weg zu einer der führenden Hochschulen für Wirtschaftswissenschaften in Europa im Sinne der Studierenden zu prägen und zu unterstützen. Wir wollen die Identifikation der Studierenden mit der Universität fördern und unseren Mitgliedern die Möglichkeit bieten, ihr im Studium erworbenes Wissen aktiv in unserer Organisation einzusetzen, ihre Softskills weiterzuentwickeln und ihre Kreativität auszuleben."

Politik und Projekte

Der Fachverein sieht sich als Bindeglied zwischen der Universität und der Studierendenschaft. Durch die Vertretung in verschiedenen Gremien und eigenen Vorstössen gestaltet er die Unipolitik aktiv mit.

Bei allen Projekten stehen die Studierenden im Mittelpunkt, sei es als studentischer Interessensvertreter gegenüber der Universitätsleitung oder auch als Organisator verschiedenster Events, beispielsweise des Erstsemestrigentages.

Auch die traditionsreiche Zeitschrift OecNews, welche seit über 40 Jahren halbjährlich erscheint, wird vom Fachverein herausgegeben. Sie informiert die Studierenden in vielerlei Hinsicht über das universitäre Leben und berichtet über aktuelle Hintergründe aus der Wirtschaft. Mit einer Auflage von 5'000 Stück ist die OecNews zudem auch das offizielle Publikationsorgan der OEC ALUMNI UZH.

Fachverein Oekonomie

Fachverein Informatikstudierende

Der ICU ist ein Verein von Informatikstudierenden der Universität Zürich. Der Verein bildet eine studienbegleitende Plattform mit den Ressorts Technik, Events und Studium. Ziel ist es, den rund 160 aktiven (Studierende) und 40 passiven (Alumni) Mitgliedern, eine angenehme Atmosphäre zu bieten, mit dem Zweck das Studium erfolgreich und mit Freude zu meistern.

Fachverein Informatik