Welcome!

Dekan_Harald_Gall

Zurich is the most important center for higher education in Switzerland and one of the world's most popular university sites. Students and researchers at the Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics of the University of Zurich know what awaits them: one of Europe's leading faculties and a city where the quality of life is among the best in the world.

Business and economics as well as informatics offer fascinating intellectual challenges and open up a wide variety of professional options. Our Faculty researches on new academic theories and methods in business and economics, banking and finance, and informatics. At the same time, we prepare our students for junior and senior positions in economics, academia, industry and politics.

Our Faculty includes lecturers and researchers of excellent, international repute, who follow innovative approaches and use the most up-to-date methods. For us, excellence means being in line with the highest global standards. Our focus is always on socially relevant, ethical research and education.

We foster curious, responsible, critical thinkers by communicating up-to-date insights and uncovering new findings. We offer you the opportunity to develop your full potential in a creative, interdisciplinary environment. Thanks to a close link between research and teaching, you will gain lasting expertise and acquire methodical tools that match up to quality standards around the world. Integration with the largest and most diverse university in Switzerland also broadens your academic horizon. A strong student association and committed alumni organization also contribute to providing our students and graduates access to a broad, supportive network.

Our goal is not only to play a leading role in Switzerland but also to be one of the best faculties in Europe. Through outstanding research achievements, high-ranking appointments, successful academic career development and an intentional implementation of the Bologna Reform, we have already made great strides toward this goal.

Prof. Dr. Harald C. Gall

Dean of the Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics

Willkommen!

Harald Gall

Zürich ist der bedeutendste Hochschulstandort der Schweiz und gehört zu den weltweit beliebtesten Universitätsstädten. Wer bei uns an der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Universität Zürich forscht und studiert weiss, was ihn erwartet: eine der führenden Fakultäten Europas und eine Stadt, die weltweit eine der höchsten Lebensqualitäten vorweist.

Die Wirtschaftswissenschaften und die Informatik bieten faszinierende intellektuelle Herausforderungen und eröffnen vielfältige berufliche Perspektiven. Unsere Fakultät erforscht neue wissenschaftliche Theorien und Methoden in der Volks- und Betriebswirtschaft, in Banking und Finance sowie in der Informatik. Gleichzeitig bereiten wir die Studierenden für Nachwuchs- und Führungsaufgaben in Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Industrie und Politik vor.

An unserer Fakultät lehren und forschen Dozierende mit exzellentem internationalem Ruf, die innovative Ansätze verfolgen und modernste Methoden einsetzen. Für uns heisst Exzellenz Orientierung an den höchsten Standards weltweit. Im Fokus stehen dabei immer auch eine gesellschaftsrelevante sowie ethisch reflektierte Wissenschaft und Ausbildung.

Wir fördern neugierige, kritikfähige und verantwortungsvolle Menschen, indem wir aktuelle Einsichten vermitteln und neue Erkenntnisse schaffen. Wir bieten Ihnen die Möglichkeit, sich in einem kreativen und interdisziplinären Umfeld bestmöglich zu entfalten. Durch eine enge Verknüpfung von Forschung und Lehre erwerben Sie nachhaltige fachliche Kompetenz sowie methodisches Rüstzeug, das weltweit bestehen kann. Die Einbindung in die grösste und vielfältigste Universität der Schweiz eröffnet Ihnen zudem einen breiten wissenschaftlichen Horizont. Ein starker Fachverein und eine engagierte Alumni-Organisation tragen dazu bei, unseren Studierenden wie auch unseren Absolventinnen und Absolventen ein vielseitiges und unterstützendes Netzwerk zu bieten.

Wir haben uns das Ziel gesetzt, neben unserer führenden Rolle in der Schweiz zu den besten Fakultäten Europas zu gehören. Durch hervorragende Forschungsleistungen, hochrangige Berufungen, erfolgreiche Nachwuchsförderung und eine bewusste Umsetzung der Bologna-Reform sind wir diesem Ziel bereits ein gutes Stück näher gekommen.

Prof. Dr. Harald C. Gall

Dekan der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät